Scotty McCreery; Photo by Jeff Ray
Scotty McCreery; Photo by Jeff Ray

Scotty McCreery Details New Album ‘Same Truck’

Scotty McCreery detailed his new album, shared the track list and album art.

The country superstar announced his forthcoming fifth studio album on Thursday (July 22). 

Arriving on Friday, September 17, the project features 12 tracks, 10 of which were co-written by McCreery, including his Top 15 and climbing single “You Time” and his latest release, “Why You Gotta Be Like That.” The album, produced by Frank Rogers, Derek Wells and Aaron Eshuis, is available for pre-order now HERE.

The Triple Tigers recording artist and North Carolina native reflects on his current day life, celebrating three years of marriage to his wife Gabi, while also marking his tenth year as an entertainer. 

“My last album was about me as a young man getting ready to get married,” McCreery said. “’Same Truck’ is me three years later, taking a moment to acknowledge where I am now as a 27-year-old, happily married man, sharing both what I’ve learned and where I want to go.”

Originally, the album was going to be announced in August, but after intense fan demand following last Friday’s release of “Why You Gotta Be Like That” caused pre-sale information to leak at several key retailers.

McCreery and his label both decided to announce the album early as a thank you to his fans for fervently supporting his music through the years.

“It’s gratifying to learn that my fans are so excited about my upcoming new album that they sought out pre-order information before it was ready to be announced….and got it,” said McCreery. “Thanks to Triple Tigers and the retailers for coming together quickly so we could make this official album announcement. I can’t wait to share this music with everyone.”

Already in the midst of his You Time Tour, McCreery has already been performing several songs from the new album in concert.

“You never know how new songs are going to go over in the live show, but our audiences sure seem to enjoy them from the reaction we’re receiving,” said the North Carolina native.

The upcoming project follows McCreery’s fourth studio album, Seasons Change.

Same Truck is set for release September 17.

Scotty McCreery 'Same Truck'

Same Truck Track List
1. Same Truck (Scotty McCreery, Ashley Gorley, Taylor Phillips, Zach Crowell)
2. You Time (Scotty McCreery, Frank Rogers, Aaron Eshuis)
3. It Matters To Her (Scotty McCreery, Rhett Akins, Lee Thomas Miller)
4. Damn Strait (Trent Tomlinson, Jim Collins)
5. It’ll Grow On Ya (Jeremy Bussey, Jason Blaine, Taylor Phillips, Adam Wood)
6. The Waiter (Scotty McCreery, Matthew West, Frank Rogers)
7. Why You Gotta Be Like That (Scotty McCreery, Jordan Schmidt, James McNair)
8. Home (Scotty McCreery, Frank Rogers, Brent Anderson, Tammi Kidd)
9. Carolina To Me (Scotty McCreery, Jeremy Bussey, Taylor Phillips)
10. Small Town Girl (Scotty McCreery, Ashley Gorley, Zach Crowell)
11. That Kind of Fire (Scotty McCreery, Josh Hoge, Matt McVaney, Justin Wilson)
12. How Ya Doin’ Up There (Scotty McCreery, Monty Criswell, Derek George, Tyler Reeve)

Sharing is caring!

About Boot Kickin' Mayhem

Check Also

Mitchel Musso; Photo Provided

Mitchel Musso Returns With New Single “Drank,” Talks Upcoming Mixtape ‘Ghost,’ & Teases Tour Is “Gonna Come Soon”

Mitchel Musso is dusting off his vocal cords and getting back into the music business …