Scotty McCreery & Chris Lane
Scotty McCreery & Chris Lane

Scotty McCreery & Chris Lane Announce “Small Town On It” Duet

HARDY’s star-studded projectHixtape Vol 2 has blown country music fans out of the water so far, as Dierks Bentley, Brantley Gilbert, Jon Pardi, Larry Fleet and more have all made their grand appearances. And it doesn’t stop there as this Friday (Oct. 8), another track from Hixtape drops, making good on HARDY’s promise to share a new collaboration from the upcoming album every Friday leading up to its full release. 

This coming Friday, October 8, Scotty McCreery and Chris Lane will share their contribution to the highly-anticipated project.

The North Carolina natives are teaming up on a track called “Small Town On It,” which will mark the fifth release from the album’s 14 song track list. You can pre-save the new track HERE.

“Small Town On It” follows the previously released tracks, “To Hank,” “WD-40 4WD,” “In Love With My Problems” and “Hometown Boys.”

Scotty McCreery & Chris Lane - "Small Town On It""

McCreery previously told Music Mayhem that he and Chris Lane are good buddies. In addition to being good buddies, McCreery shared that if and his wife Gabi could choose any country couple to go on a double date with, he would choose Lane and his wife Lauren.

“We would probably go out with my buddy Chris Lane and his wife Lauren, and you know, I think me and him are buds and love to golf together, both from North Carolina, and Lauren and Gabi have talked some, and they’ve hit it off, so they’re just good people,” McCreery previously shared. “I don’t know, we’d probably go out for some Mexican food and margaritas if I had to guess, do something like that.”

He also added that he would love to set up a doggy date for his dog Moose to have some fun with Lane’s pups.

In addition to McCreery and Lane’s collaboration on Hixtape Vol. 2, Morgan Wallen, Brantley Gilbert, Ashland Craft, Ben Burgess, Brothers Osborne, Chase Rice, Chris Shiflett, Colt Ford, David Lee Murphy, Dierks Bentley, ERNEST, Granger Smith, Jake Owen, Jake Worthington, Jimmie Allen, Jon Pardi, Josh Thompson, Justin Moore, Lainey Wilson, Larry Fleet, Lee Brice, Marty Stuart, Matt Stell, Midland, Randy Houser, Rhett Akins, Brooks & Dunn’s Ronnie Dunn, Sean Stemaly, The Cadillac Three and Travis Denning will also appear on the project.

“I know a lot of y’all have been asking when Hixtape No.2 is coming out. Look Hixtape No.1 was awesome, 10 songs, 16 of my good friends, I sang every single song,“ HARDY previously shared on Instagram. “This time, we’re going to do it a little bit different. Get this, 33 artists and bands, 14-songs. Now, I’m only singing on 6-songs, but the rest of the songs are awesome, and it’s people singing that are some of the most talented and rowdiest people Nashville has to offer, and here’s what we’re going to do,” he added.

Produced by Joey Moi, Hixtape Vol. 2 will feature 14 songs and 33 artists/bands, however, HARDY will only be singing on 6 of the tracks, while the other tracks will feature the “most talented and rowdiest people Nashville has to offer.”

Sharing is caring!

About Boot Kickin' Mayhem

Check Also

Luke Combs with wife and son Tex; Photo Courtesy of Instagram

Scotty McCreery, Miranda Lambert, Jelly Roll & More Congratulate Luke Combs On Birth Of His First Child

Luke Combs and his wife, Nicole Hocking Combs, officially welcomed their first child on Father’s …