Morgan Wallen, Scotty McCreery, Brantley Gilbert & More Appearing On HARDY’s Star-Studded ‘Hixtape Vol. 2’

Morgan Wallen, Scotty McCreery, Brantley Gilbert and more are among the star-studded list of collaborations appearing on HARDY‘s upcoming new project, Hixtape Vol. 2

The country singer/songwriter shared the exciting news via Instagram on September 9, just days after revealing the forthcoming new project via the Hixtape Music Instagram.

In addition to Wallen, McCreery and Gilbert, Ashland Craft, Ben Burgess, Brothers Osborne, Chase Rice, Chris Lane, Chris Shiflett, Colt Ford, David Lee Murphy, Dierks Bentley, ERNEST, Granger Smith, Jake Owen, Jake Worthington, Jimmie Allen, Jon Pardi, Josh Thompson, Justin Moore, Lainey Wilson, Larry Fleet, Lee Brice, Marty Stuart, Matt Stell, Midland, Randy Houser, Rhett Akins, Ronnie Dunn, Sean Stemaly, The Cadillac Three and Travis Denning will also appear on the project.

“I am beyond excited about this release,” HARDY said in a press release. “I think it’s really the first one that’s going to truly introduce what HIXTAPE is all about, how it can take on a life of its own, and just be the first original Country mixtape with all different artists. I think the songs are great and everybody involved from the singers to the songwriters to the Big Loud family are some of my favorite people in the world. I’m just happy to be part of such a cool project and I have really high hopes for it.”

Produced by Joey Moi, Hixtape Vol. 2 will feature 14 songs and 33 artists/bands, however, HARDY will only be singing on 6 of the tracks, while the other tracks will feature the “most talented and rowdiest people Nashville has to offer,” according to the video clip shared to Instagram.

In the clip shared on Monday (Sept. 6), the Mississippi native shared the details for the new project.

“I know a lot of y’all have been asking when Hixtape No. 2 is coming out. Look Hixtape No. 1 was awesome, 10 songs, 16 of my good friends, I sang every single song,” HARDY explained in the clip. “This time we’re going to do it a little bit different. Get this, 33 artists and bands, 14-songs. Now, I’m only singing on 6-songs but the rest of the songs are awesome and it’s people singing that are some of the most talented and rowdiest people Nashville has to offer and here’s what we’re going to do.”

The chart-topping hitmaker said he will be dropping a new song from the upcoming project every Friday for the next 14-weeks and he says, “I’m telling you right now, you ain’t ready for this one!” The first track from the project was released on Friday, September 10.

Setting the tone for things to come, the next chapter began with the release of the project’s first track, “Hometown Boys (feat. Matt Stell, Dierks Bentley & HARDY).”  With a forever-young theme, it’s all about the friendships that have stood the test of time and last long beyond their glory days – delivered with a mix of nostalgia and windows-down, hometown pride. 


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by HiXTAPE (@hixtapemusic)

Sharing is caring!

About Boot Kickin' Mayhem

Check Also

Ashley Cooke; Photo Courtesy of Brayln Kelly

Ashley Cooke Shares Two Brand-New Tracks: “Running Back” & “Dirt On ‘Em”

As Ashley Cooke wraps up her most successful year to date and second consecutive tour …