Walker Hayes and Daughter Lela; Photo Courtesy of TikTok
Walker Hayes and Daughter Lela; Photo Courtesy of TikTok

WATCH: Walker Hayes Recreates Viral “Fancy Like” Video With Daughter Lela In Honor Of 737 Billion Views

Walker Hayes recreated the viral “Fancy Like” video that took the song to the tops of the charts and ultimately earned him a commercial with Applebee’s.

On Thursday (Jan. 20), the country hitmaker shared a new video dancing to his GRAMMY-nominated hit, “Fancy Like,” alongside his daughter, Lela, who originally created the dance last summer in June 2021 when the song was first released.

“In honor of 737,000,000,000 views 😂 and country stuff the album dropping 💪💪💪” Hayes captioned the clip. “Let’s goooooo #fancylike.”

In the clip, Hayes and his 16-year-old daughter returned to the front porch of their Tennessee home to do the insanely popular “Fancy Like” dance.

Watch the reimagined video below.


In honor of 737,000,000,000 views 😂 and country stuff the album dropping💪💪💪 let’s goooooo #fancylike

♬ Fancy Like – Walker Hayes


“It was a Sunday, and we had gotten home from church. And Leila literally said, ’Fancy Like’ needs a dance.’ We had just released it. I was like, ‘You’re dang right it does.'” Hayes explained of how the viral dance came to fruition. “And man, we just did it that afternoon, had no idea, no idea what was about to happen. And actually went for a run and came back, and it was near a million views.”

“So my daughter, man, I am just so grateful. Like it’s just super fun to think this memory is documented in such a large way. I don’t even know how to describe it,” Hayes continued, later adding, “I imagine I’ll be 70 years old one day, and she’ll be in her 30s or something, and I’ll be like, “You remember that?” And we’ll have it. She’ll probably show her kids one day like, “Look at what me and your granddad did one day.” It’s insane to think of that. And people, look, I don’t want to equate it to the Macarena, but I’m like, “What if people still know the dance 20 years from now?” That’s crazy.”


#fancylike ooooooooo💪

♬ Fancy Like – Walker Hayes

Co-Written by Hayes alongside Cameron Bartolini, Josh Jenkins, and Shane Stevens, “Fancy Like” has topped every sales and streaming chart, spent six months and counting at the No.1 spot on Billboard’s Hot Country Songs, and hit the Top 5 on Billboard’s Hot 100 Songs.

Since its release, “Fancy Like” has gone on to become a true viral sensation, with millions dancing to the track on TikTok and other social media platforms.

The song has been so successful that it caught the attention of Applebee’s, who recently teamed up with Hayes to star in a new television advertisement for the brand. Additionally, the restaurant chain has brought back the beloved Oreo Shake in honor of the song.

“For years, my wife Laney and I have been regulars at Applebee’s for date night, and I’ve always wanted to write a song about it,” Hayes recently shared. “The response to ‘Fancy Like,’ the dance and the fan love has been a dream come true – plus, Applebee’s even brought back their Oreo Cookie Shake! What’s better than that?”


The clips comes just hours before dropping his new project, Country Stuff The Album.

Arriving on January 21, 2022, Country Stuff The Album will feature his viral hit “Fancy Like,” as well as his previously released song, “U Gurl,” along with his latest single, “AA,” and 10 other tracks, including Hayes’ collaborations with Carly Pearce, Jake Owen, and Lori McKenna, and a re-imagined version of “Craig” featuring MercyMe. See the full track list below.

The new project will be uniquely Hayes, and share a range of emotion from nostalgia and pain to joy and good old fashion fun.

“I’ve been waiting so long to put out a project like this,” Hayes said. “It has everything I love from the fun of ‘Fancy Like’ to the more personal lyrics in ‘AA.’ As an artist, it’s such a unique thing to be able to share all the different versions of you in a project, and that’s really what I tried to do here.”

Walker Hayes' 'Country Stuff The Album'

Country Stuff The Album track list
1. Drinking Songs
2. AA
3. Life With You
4. U Gurl
5. DeLorean
6. Fancy Like
7. Craig (feat. MercyMe)
8. What You Don’t Wish For
9. Country Stuff (feat. Jake Owen)
10. I Hope You Miss Me
11. Briefcase (feat. Lori McKenna)
12. Cry
13. What If We Did (feat. Carly Pearce)

Sharing is caring!

About Boot Kickin' Mayhem

Check Also

Ed Sheeran; Photos Courtesy of Instagram

BREAKING: Ed Sheeran & Wife Cherry Seaborn Welcome Second Child

Ed Sheeran is officially a father of two as he and his wife Cherry Seaborn …