Kelly Clarkson & New Kids On The Block; Photo Courtesy of NBC
Kelly Clarkson & New Kids On The Block; Photo Courtesy of NBC

WATCH: Kelly Clarkson Performs Medley Of ’90s Hits With New Kids On The Block, Salt-N-Pepa & More

Kelly Clarkson is living her best life on the latest episode of The Kelly Clarkson Show!

The Texas native was joined by New Kids On The Block (NKOTB), consisting of brothers Jonathan and Jordan Knight, Joey McIntyre, Donnie Wahlberg, and Danny Wood, as well as Salt-N-Pepa and En Vogue to perform a medley of some of the most popular hits from the ’90s, including “Step By Step,” “Whatta Man,” and “Hangin’ Tough.”

The performance kicked off with NKOTB introducing the star-studded sing-a-long with a performance of “Step By Step” during the ‘Kellyoke’ segment of The Kelly Clarkson Show on Monday (Oct. 4). Clarkson lent her powerhouse vocals to the performance during the hit song’s chorus. 

Following the impressive “Step By Step” performance, En Vogue and Salt-N-Pepa appeared for a collaborative showcase of their chart-topping single, “Whatta Man.” NKOTB, Clarkson, Salt-N-Pepa and En Vogue concluded their performance with an epic rendition of “Hangin’ Tough,” which also featured Clarkson’s soaring vocals.

Watch the star-studded performance below.

“I’m living my best life,” Clarkson said, before the group revealed their exciting plans for a massive arena tour next year.

During the show, the boy band also announced their 2022 Mixtape Tour with special guests Salt-N-Pepa, En Vogue and Rick Astley. 

“It’s been two years, basically, or more since we have toured,” Wahlberg said. “And as you can see we have the craziest and best and most amazing fans on the face of the earth. We’re really anxious to get back to them, and I know they’re anxious to get back to us. And we are announcing today, with you, our Mixtape Tour 2022, with New Kids and Salt-N-Pepa, En Vogue and the legend Rick Astley.”

Produced by Live Nation, the tour launches with a 50+ date trek throughout the United States, and Wahlberg told Clarkson that the group hopes to take it “worldwide.”

The Mixtape Tour 2022 kicks off on May 10, 2022, in Cincinnati, Ohio and makes stops in Nashville, Dallas, Los Angeles, Atlanta, Philadelphia and more, before wrapping up on July 23, 2022, in Washington, D.C. Tickets for the tour go on sale this Friday (Oct. 8) at Ticketmaster.com. For more information on VIP packages and NKOTB fan club pre-sales, please visit www.nkotb.com. See a full list of tour dates below.

“We had a blast out on the first MixTape Tour in 2019, and can’t wait to take it to another level with our fans on the MixTape Tour 2022,” Donnie Wahlberg added.

THE MIXTAPE TOUR 2022 DATES
Tuesday, May 10 – Cincinnati, OH – Heritage Bank Center
Thursday, May 12 –  Indianapolis, IN – Gainbridge Fieldhouse
Friday, May 13 – Nashville, TN – Bridgestone Arena
Saturday, May 14 – St. Louis, MO – Enterprise Center
Sunday, May 15  – Kansas City, MO – T-Mobile Center
Monday, May 16 – Oklahoma City, OK – Paycom Center
Wednesday, May 18 – New Orleans, LA – Smoothie King Center
Thursday, May 19 – Houston, TX – Toyota Center
Friday, May 20 – Edinburg, TX – Bert Ogden Arena
Saturday, May 21 – San Antonio, TX – AT&T Center
Sunday, May 22 – Dallas, TX – American Airlines Center
Wednesday, May 25 – Phoenix, AZ – Footprint Center
Thursday, May 26 – San Diego, CA – Viejas Arena
Friday, May 27 – Los Angeles, CA – Staples Center
Saturday, May 28 – Anaheim, CA – Honda Center
Sunday, May 29 – Las Vegas, NV – Michelob ULTRA Arena
Tuesday, May 31 – Fresno, CA – Save Mart Center
Wednesday, June 1 – San Jose, – CA SAP Center
Thursday, June 2 – Sacramento, CA – Golden 1 Center
Saturday, June 4 – Seattle, WA – Climate Pledge Arena
Sunday, June 5 – Portland, OR – Moda Center
Monday, June 6 – Spokane, WA – Spokane Arena
Tuesday, June 7 – Boise, ID – Ford Idaho Center
Wednesday, June 8 – Salt Lake City, UT – Vivint Arena
Friday, June 10 – Denver, CO – Ball Arena
Saturday, June 11 – Lincoln, NE – Pinnacle Bank Arena
Sunday, June 12 – Des Moines, IA – Wells Fargo Arena
Tuesday, June 14 – St. Paul, MN – Xcel Energy Center
Wednesday, June 15 – Milwaukee, WI – Fiserv Forum
Thursday, June 16 – Grand Rapids, MI – Van Andel Arena
Friday, June 17 – Rosemont, IL – Allstate Arena
Tuesday, June 21 – Cleveland, OH – Rocket Mortgage Fieldhouse
Wednesday, June 22 – Toronto, ON – Scotiabank Arena
Thursday, June 23 – Mt. Pleasant, MI – Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort
Friday, June 24 – Detroit, MI – Little Caesars Arena
Saturday, June 25 – Columbus, OH – Schottenstein Center
Sunday, June 26 – Lexington, KY – Rupp Arena
Wednesday, June 29 – Philadelphia, PA – Wells Fargo Center
Thursday, June 30 – Belmont Park, NY – UBS Arena
Friday, July 1 – Uncasville, CT – Mohegan Sun Arena
Saturday, July 2 – Uncasville, CT – Mohegan Sun Arena
Sunday, July 3 – Atlantic City, NJ – Hard Rock Live at Etess Arena
Wednesday, July 6 – Greenville, SC – Bon Secours Arena
Thursday, July 7 – Atlanta, GA – State Farm Arena
Friday, July 8 – Jacksonville, FL – Vystar Veterans Memorial Arena
Saturday, July 9 – Ft. Lauderdale, FL – FLA Live Arena
Sunday, July 10 – Orlando, FL – Amway Center
Tuesday, July 12 – Charlotte, NC – Spectrum Center
Thursday, July 14 – Newark, NJ – Prudential Center
Friday, July 15 – Boston, MA – TD Garden
Sunday, July 17 – Buffalo, NY – KeyBank Center
Tuesday, July 19 – Pittsburgh, PA – PPG Paints Arena
Thursday, July 21 – Hershey, PA – Giant Center
Friday, July 22 – Raleigh, NC – PNC Arena
Saturday, July 23 – Washington, DC – Capital One Arena

About Music Mayhem

Check Also

Walker Hayes & Kane Brown; Photo Courtesy of Getty Images for CMT

Walker Hayes Shares Heartfelt Gesture By Kane Brown That Made Him Feel Welcomed During Awards Show Debut

Walker Hayes found comfort in Kane Brown’s support at the 2021 CMT Artists of The …