Walker Hayes, Kelsea Ballerini, & Chris Stapleton Among Just-Announced 2022 ACM Awards Performers

Prime Video, The Academy Of The Country Music and MRC just revealed the first round of performers for the upcoming 57th Academy of Country Music Awards, and the lineup is star-studded.

Kelsea Ballerini, Walker Hayes, Maren Morris, Thomas Rhett, Chris Stapleton, Parmalee and Blanco Brown featuring Brooke Eden, Carly Pearce and Ashley McBryde, and Breakthrough Artist for Amazon Music, BRELAND, are confirmed to take the stage during the LIVE broadcast from Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas on Wednesday, March 7.

The two-hour show will stream live without commercial interruption and is hosted by icon Dolly Parton and co-hosted by reigning ACM New Male Artist of the Year Jimmie Allen and reigning ACM New Female Artist of the Year Gabby Barrett.

Making their ACM Awards performance debuts, Parmalee and Blanco Brown will be joined by Brooke Eden, for a can’t miss version of their platinum multinational No. 1 smash hit “Just the Way.”

Two-time ACM Award winners Ashley McBryde and Carly Pearce will take the stage for a performance of their Music Event and Video of the Year nominated hit “Never Wanted To Be That Girl.” BRELAND, who earlier this week was named the next Breakthrough Artist for Amazon Music, will perform his new song “Praise The Lord.”

Breakthrough is the emerging artist program from Amazon Music, aimed at amplifying the best new talent and championing them early in their careers. BRELAND is the second country music artist to be named to the program, following this year’s ACM Awards co-host Gabby Barrett, who was selected in 2020.

Performance details for Kelsea Ballerini, Walker Hayes, Maren Morris, Thomas Rhett, and Chris Stapleton will be announced in the coming weeks. Morris is a five-time ACM Award winner and nominee for Female Artist of the Year. Thomas Rhett is an eight-time ACM Award winner and nominated for Male Artist and Album of the Year. Stapleton is a five-time nominee this year, including his fourth nod for Entertainer of the Year and seventh for Male Artist of the Year. He is a nine-time ACM Award winner.

Co-hosted by Dolly Parton, Gabby Barrett and Jimmie Allen, the 57th Academy of Country Music Awards will air via Prime Video on  Monday, March 7 at 8/7c.

Sharing is caring!

About Andrew Wendowski

Check Also

Chris Young, Garth Brooks; Photo by Jeff Johnson and Instagram

Chris Young Says Singing A Duet With Garth Brooks Was A “Really Special Moment” & A Career Highlight

Chris Young said singing a duet with Garth Brooks was a “really special moment” and …