Megan Moroney Shares Deeply Personal, Self-Reflection Ballad, “Girl In The Mirror”

“Girl In The Mirror” will appear on Moroney’s forthcoming debut album, LUCKY, which arrives on May 5 via Sony Music Nashville/Columbia Records.


Andrew Wendowski


Posted on April 14, 2023

Share on:

Megan Moroney; Photo Courtesy of “Girl In The Mirror” YouTube Video

Megan Moroney is giving fans another taste of her highly-anticipated debut album with the release of her brand-new song, “Girl In The Mirror.”

Described by Moroney as “the most vulnerable song I’ve ever written,” the deeply personal, self-reflection ballad, co-written by Moroney alongside Jessie Jo Dillon and Matt Jenkins, finds the fast-rising country star reflecting on a glimpse in the mirror – and wondering who this woman is now, staring back at her.

“She looks just like me but I don’t recognize her / She’s got the same eyes but they’re heavy and tired / He just walked out and she’s standin’ right here / She loves the boy more than she loves the girl in the mirror,” Moroney sings on the tune’s chorus.

In addition to sharing the new tune, she also released a music video to accompany the track. Directed by Acacia Evans, the music video captures Moroney coming face-to-face with herself on a stage surrounded by mirrors.

Watch Megan Moroney’s “Girl In The Mirror” Music Video Below

YouTube video

“Girl In The Mirror” is a tune that will appear on her forthcoming debut album, LUCKY.

Arriving on May 5 via Sony Music Nashville/Columbia Records, LUCKY was produced by Kristian Bush and will feature 13 tracks, including the fan-favorite tune “I’m Not Pretty” and her viral breakout hit, “Tennessee Orange,” which is currently sitting in the Top 15 at Country radio. The album will also feature several songs that the 2023 Music Mayhem Artist To Watch previously teased such as “Traitor Joe,” “Sad Songs For Sad People,” and more. See the project’s full track list below.

Megan Moroney’s LUCKY Track List

  1. “I’m Not Pretty”
  2. “Lucky”
  3. “Tennessee Orange” 
  4. “Kansas Anymore”
  5. “Girl In The Mirror”
  6. “Another On The Way”
  7. “Traitor Joe”
  8. “Why Johnny”
  9. “God Plays A Gibson”
  10. “Georgia Girl”
  11. “Sleep On My Side”
  12. “Mustang Or Me” 
  13. “Sad Songs For Sad People”

To Embark On Headlining Tour And Join Brooks & Dunn On Reboot Tour

The Georgia native is gearing up to embark on her sold-out Pistol Made of Roses Tour, which kicks off on April 15 in Gainesville, Florida at High Dive. The tour, which wraps up on April 28 at Brewsky’s in Hattiesburg, Mississippi, features support from Logan Crosby.

Following her Pistol Made Of Roses Tour, Moroney will hit the road with Brooks & Dunn on their Reboot Tour alongside fellow opener Scotty McCreery. Brooks & Dunn’s Reboot Tour begins on May 4 in Kansas City, MO, and runs through June 17 in Greensboro, NC.

“BOOT SCOOTIN’ WITH B&D THIS SUMMER AND I CAN’T WAIT 🥹💓🤠🕺🏼,” she wrote in her caption. 

Later this year, Megan Moroney will launch The Lucky Tour in support of her forthcoming album. The 22-city trek will kick off on September 20 in New York City at The Bowery Ballroom and will run through November 10, where The Lucky Tour will wrap up at Buckhead Theatre in Atlanta, Georgia.

“THE LUCKY TOUR!?!? well this is gonna be fuunnnnn 😆☘️✨” she shared on social media, announcing her headlining tour.

Megan Moroney’s THE LUCKY TOUR Dates


20 – New York City, NY – The Bowery Ballroom

21 – West Springfield, MA – The Big E

22 – Philadelphia, PA – Theatre of Living Arts

23 – Washington, D.C. – The Hamilton

28 – Saint Louis, MO – Delmar Hall

29 – Indianapolis, IN – 8 Seconds Saloon

30 – Chicago, IL – Joe’s on Weed St.


13 – Los Angeles, CA – Troubadour

14 – Bakersfield, CA – Buck Owens’ Crystal Palace

19 – Denver, CO – Bluebird Theater

20 – Salt Lake City, UT – The Grand at The Complex

21 – Grand Junction, CO – Warehouse 25 Sixty-Five 

25 – Phoenix, AZ – Crescent Ballroom

26 – San Diego, CA – Moonshine Beach

27 – Las Vegas, NV – Stoney’s Rockin’ Country


2 – New Braunfels, TX – Gruene Hall

3 – Houston, TX – Warehouse Live Ballroom

4 – Dallas, TX – The Studio at The Factory


7 – Nashville, TN – Brooklyn Bowl

9 – Charlotte, NC – Coyote Joe’s

10 – Atlanta, GA – Buckhead Theatre

Megan Moroney; Photo By Andrew Wendowski
Megan Moroney; Photo By Andrew Wendowski

The viral hitmaker will also take the stage at several festivals throughout 2023, including Tortuga Music Festival and Tidalwave Music Festival.

Additionally, Megan Moroney recently took home her first-ever award at the 2023 CMT Music Awards, where she won Breakthrough Female Video of the Year for “Tennessee Orange.”

Moroney is also currently nominated for New Female Artist Of The Year at the upcoming 58th Academy Of Country Music Awards. The 2023 ACM Awards are scheduled to air live from Ford Center at The Star in Frisco, Texas, on May 11 at 8/7c via Prime Video.

Share on:

Written by

More from Andrew Wendowski

See more posts from Andrew Wendowski