Megan Moroney Announces The Lucky Tour Ahead Of New Album Release: “Well This Is Gonna Be Fun”

The 22-city trek kicks off on September 20 in New York City and concludes on November 10 in Atlanta, GA.


Ally Roden


Posted on March 20, 2023

Share on:

Megan Moroney; Photo by David McClister

As she gears up to hit the road for her first-ever headline run on the sold-out PISTOL MADE OF ROSES TOUR in April, rising country star Megan Moroney surprises fans with her just-announced THE LUCKY TOUR, set to kick off this fall.

The 22-city trek will begin with Moroney’s New York City debut on Sept. 20 at The Bowery Ballroom and will come to a close on Nov. 10 at Atlanta, GA’s Buckhead Theatre. THE LUCKY TOUR will mark the Sony Music Nashville/Columbia Records’ artist’s first-time as an in-demand headliner at Chicago’s Joe’s on Weed St., Los Angeles’ Troubadour, New Braunfels’ Gruene Hall and more.

Megan took to Instagram this morning (3/20) to share the exciting news of her upcoming tour, writing, “THE LUCKY TOUR!?!? well this is gonna be fuunnnnn 😆☘️✨.”

Fans can purchase tickets and VIP packages to THE LUCKY TOUR beginning on Friday, March 24 at 10 a.m. local time at

Select cities will also have access to an exclusive presale via Moroney’s fan club on Wednesday, March 22 at 10 a.m. local time with code JACKPOT.

Megan Moroney’s The Lucky Tour Dates


20 – New York City, NY – The Bowery Ballroom

21 – West Springfield, MA – The Big E

22 – Philadelphia, PA – Theatre of Living Arts

23 – Washington, D.C. – The Hamilton

28 – Saint Louis, MO – Delmar Hall

29 – Indianapolis, IN – 8 Seconds Saloon

30 – Chicago, IL – Joe’s on Weed St.


13 – Los Angeles, CA – Troubadour

14 – Bakersfield, CA – Buck Owens’ Crystal Palace

19 – Denver, CO – Bluebird Theater

20 – Salt Lake City, UT – The Grand at The Complex

21 – Grand Junction, CO – Warehouse 25 Sixty-Five 

25 – Phoenix, AZ – Crescent Ballroom

26 – San Diego, CA – Moonshine Beach

27 – Las Vegas, NV – Stoney’s Rockin’ Country


2 – New Braunfels, TX – Gruene Hall

3 – Houston, TX – Warehouse Live Ballroom

4 – Dallas, TX – The Studio at The Factory


7 – Nashville, TN – Brooklyn Bowl

9 – Charlotte, NC – Coyote Joe’s

10 – Atlanta, GA – Buckhead Theatre

Megan Moroney; Photo By Andrew Wendowski
Megan Moroney; Photo By Andrew Wendowski

After securing a spot in the Top 20 with her viral breakout hit “Tennessee Orange,” Megan is now riding the high from the recent attention from brand-new song “Lucky.” The single acts as the title track for her highly-anticipated forthcoming album, LUCKY, arriving on May 5.

Produced by Kristian Bush, LUCKY is available to pre-save/pre-add now HERE.

Written by Moroney alongside Casey Smith, Ben Williams, and David “Messy” Mescon and produced by Sugarland’s Kristian Bush, “Lucky” features rollicking guitars, a walk-down bass and a shuffle beat. The track finds the “Hair Salon” singer gambling on love as she chooses to throw all caution to the wind for one more night out on the town with a former flame.

Watch the visualizer for “Lucky” below.

YouTube video

Megan Moroney’s Lucky Track List

  1. I’m Not Pretty
  2. Lucky
  3. Tennessee Orange
  4. Kansas Anymore
  5. Girl In The Mirror
  6. Another On The Way
  7. Traitor Joe
  8. Why Johnny
  9. God Plays A Gibson
  10. Georgia Girl
  11. Sleep On My Side
  12. Mustang Or Me
  13. Sad Songs For Sad People

The Georgia-native recently scored two nominations going into the 2023 CMT Music Awards for Breakthrough Female Video of the Year and CMT Digital-First Performance of the Year for “Tennessee Orange.” The event will air live from the Moody Center in Austin, TX on April 2 at 8:00-11:00 PM ET/PT on CBS and will be available to stream live and on-demand on Paramount+.

Before embarking on her THE LUCKY TOUR, Moroney will take the stage beginning on April 15 for her first headlining run of shows with the sold-out Pistol Made of Roses tour. The tour, which wraps up on April 28 at Brewsky’s in Hattiesburg, MS, features support from Logan Crosby.

In addition to her headlining stints, Moroney is also set to join Brooks & Dunn’s Reboot 2023 Tour alongside fellow opener Scotty McCreery beginning on May 4 in Kansas City, MO, with the tour coming to a close on June 17 in Greensboro, NC.

Share on:

Written by

More from Ally Roden

See more posts from Ally Roden