Ashley McBryde, Elle King, Eric Church; Photos by Andrew Wendowski
Ashley McBryde, Elle King, Eric Church; Photos by Andrew Wendowski

Ashley McBryde, Elle King, Eric Church & More Feature On Rolling Stones Tribute Album ‘Stoned Cold Country’

Several of country music’s biggest stars are coming together for a new tribute album in honor of The Rolling Stones’ 60th Anniversary.

Produced by Robert Deaton, Stoned Cold Country will feature Jimmie Allen, Brooks & Dunn, Brothers Osborne, Eric Church, Steve Earle, Elle King, Marcus King, Little Big Town, Ashley McBryde, Maren Morris, Elvie Shane, Koe Wetzel, The War And Treaty, Lainey Wilson and Zac Brown Band.

“This album is Country Music’s thank you to The Rolling Stones for 60 years of inspiration and providing the soundtrack of our lives. While recording the record, I was reminded that this is a showcase and spotlight on the best we have to offer as a genre,” Deaton says of the project. “From our artists to all of the musicians that played on the record, we boldly state that Country Music is second to none when it comes to artists of integrity and creativity.”

Releasing in 2023, the project will include reimagined versions of some of the legendary rock band’s most iconic tracks, including ”(I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction,” “You Can’t Always Get What You Want,” “Angie,” “Paint It Black,” “Gimme Shelter,” and more.

Each artist will add their signature flair to The Rolling Stones’ hits in an effort to pay homage to the trailblazing musical group.

Brothers Osborne & The War And Treaty’s soulful rendition of “It’s Only Rock ‘N’ Roll (But I Like It)” will mark the first release from the project and is set to arrive on Friday, November 4.

The Rolling Stones, which consists of Mick Jagger, Ronnie Wood, Keith Richards and the late Charlie Watts, are one of the most iconic rock bands and have been active for more than six decades.

Formed in London in 1962, The Rolling Stones have gone on to sell over 240 million records, making them one of the best-selling music artists of all time. The popular rock band has also been ranked as one of the greatest of all time by Billboard and Rolling Stone.

The three-time GRAMMY Award winning band have released 30 studio albums, 34 live albums, 29 compilation albums, three extended play singles, 121 singles, 33 box sets, 48 video albums and 77 music videos.

Rolling Stones have sold 66.5 million albums in the United States, making them the seventh best-selling group in history, according to the Recording Industry Association of America.

The group is a member of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, the UK Music Hall of Fame, and a recipient of the Recording Academy Lifetime Achievement Award.

Stoned Cold Country Tracklist
1. “(I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction” – Ashley McBryde
2. “Honky Tonk Women” – Brooks & Dunn
3. “Dead Flowers” – Maren Morris
4. “It’s Only Rock ‘N’ Roll (But I Like It)” – Brothers Osborne & The War And Treaty
5. “Miss You” – Jimmie Allen
6. “Tumbling Dice” – Elle King
7. “Can’t You Hear Me Knocking” – Marcus King
8. “Wild Horses” – Little Big Town
9. “Paint It Black” – Zac Brown Band
10. “You Can’t Always Get What You Want” – Lainey Wilson
11. “Sympathy for the Devil” – Elvie Shane
12. “Angie” – Steve Earle
13. “Gimme Shelter” – Eric Church
14. “Shine A Light” – Koe Wetzel

Sharing is caring!

About Music Mayhem

Check Also

Jason Kelce, Lane Johnson, and Jordan Mailata for 'A Philly Special Christmas'; Photo Courtesy of Philadelphia Eagles

Jason Kelce, Lane Johnson & Other Philadelphia Eagles Players Team Up To Record Charity Christmas Album

A trio of Philadelphia Eagles linemen are getting into the Christmas spirit this year. Jason …