Taylor Swift Kicks Off The Eras Tour: See Photos/Video & Career-Spanning 44-Song Set List

Taylor Swift’s visually stunning The Eras Tour, which features an epic 44-song set list, continues through August of 2023.


Andrew Wendowski


Posted on March 18, 2023

Share on:

Taylor Swift; Photo Courtesy of John Shearer/Getty Images for TAS

Taylor Swift kicked off her highly-anticipated The Eras Tour with a sold-out show at State Farm Stadium in Glendale, Arizona on Friday evening (Mar. 17), where the 33-year-old singer/songwriter delivered a 44-song set that chronicled her iconic career and took fans on “a journey through the musical eras of my career (past and present!)” over the course of 3 hours and 15 minutes.

Swift’s set list included songs from all ten of her studio albums, including Taylor Swift (2006), Fearless (2008), Speak Now (2010), Red (2012), 1989 (2014), and Reputation (2017). Swift also included tunes from Lover (2019), Folklore (2020), Evermore (2020) and Midnights (2022), all of which were released since the conclusion of her 2018 Reputation Stadium Tour.

While Swift certainly lived up to her promise of including songs from all different eras of her career, the Pennsylvania native only included one song from her self-titled album and Speak Now album, leaving fans to wonder if there will be a bigger celebration of those projects in the future when she releases the re-recorded albums.

Taylor Swift; Photo Courtesy of Kevin Mazur/Getty Images for TAS
Taylor Swift; Photo Courtesy of Kevin Mazur/Getty Images for TAS

Not only did Swift sing songs from different eras of her career, but she also brought back costumes, looks and set designs from different eras of her illustrious 17-year career.

Swift’s epic 3+ hour set brought a visually stunning production that included everything from confetti and pyrotechnics to synchronized light-up wristbands and lots of moving set elements such as staircases, ladders and more. She even brought along a ton of dancers, who add even more to her set with flawlessly choreographed dance routines for many of the songs in her set list.

In addition to an impressive production, the 12-time GRAMMY winner was sure to go all out for her wardrobe during the show. Swift’s attire featured more than a dozen costume changes to flawlessly match each and every song on the set list.

Swift was all smiles as she charged through her marathon set as the sea of 70,000+ Swifties roared every single lyric to every single song back to her.

“I don’t know how to process all of this,” Swift told the crowd, according to videos on TikTok.

The award-winning hitmaker and world-renowned star powered through dozens of fan-favorite tracks such as “Tim McGraw,” “Enchanted,” “Cruel Summer,” “Lover,” “Love Story,” “You Belong With Me,” “Fearless,” “Shake It Off,” “Reputation,” “Blank Space,” “Anti-Hero” and more before concluding her lengthy set with “Karma,” a track from her latest project, Midnights.

Taylor Swift; Photo Courtesy of Kevin Winter/Getty Images for TAS
Taylor Swift; Photo Courtesy of Kevin Winter/Getty Images for TAS

FUN FACT: The opening night of Taylor Swift’s The Eras Tour (70,000+) had more attendees than the 2023 Super Bowl LVII (67,827).

Opening night brought out a record-breaking audience of over 70,000 fans. Swift returns to State Farm Stadium on Saturday evening (Mar. 18) for a second consecutive sold out show, making Swift the first artist in the Stadium’s history to sell out two back-to-back concerts.

Taylor Swift’s The Eras Tour marks her first trek since her history-making Reputation Stadium Tour in 2018, an outing that grossed $266.1 million and sold 2,068,399 tickets, according to Billboard Boxscore. The Reputation Stadium Tour ran from May 8th, 2018 through October 6th, 2018.

Paramore and GAYLE served as support for opening night in Glendale, Arizona, which was appropriately renamed Swift City to celebrate Swift’s tour kick off.

Presented by Capital One, produced by Taylor Swift Touring and promoted by the Messina Touring Group (MTG), Taylor Swift’s The Eras Tour continues through August 4 & 5, where the trek will wrap up with back-to-back, sold out shows at SoFi Stadium in Los Angeles, CA.

Paramore, GAYLE, beabadoobee, Phoebe Bridgers, girl in red, MUNA, HAIM, GAYLE, Gracie Abrams, and OWENN will serve as support for Swift on select dates of The Eras Tour. “Feeling like the luckiest person alive because I get to take these brilliant artists out on tour with me,” Swift previously shared.

Taylor Swift’s Eras Tour Set List

1. Miss Americana & the Heartbreak Prince
2. Cruel Summer
3. The Man
4. You Need to Calm Down
5. Lover
6. The Archer
7. Fearless
8. You Belong With Me
9. Love Story
10. ‘Tis the Damn Season
11. Willow
12. Marjorie
13. Champagne Problems
14. Tolerate It
15. …Ready for It?
16. Delicate
17. Don’t Blame Me
18. Look What You Made Me Do
19. Enchanted
20. 22
21. We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together
22. I Knew You Were Trouble
23. All Too Well (10 Minute Version)
24. Invisible String
25. Betty
26. The Last Great American Dynasty
27. August”/“Illicit Affairs
28. My Tears Ricochet
29. Cardigan
30. Style
31. Blank Space
32. Shake It Off
33. Wildest Dreams
34. Bad Blood
35. Mirrorball (Acoustic)
36. Tim McGraw (Acoustic)
37. Lavender Haze
39. Anti-Hero
40. Midnight Rain
41. Vigilante Shit
42. Bejeweled
43. Mastermind
44. Karma

See Photos/Videos From Taylor Swift’s The Eras Tour Kick Off Below


YEAH I SHOWED UP AT YOUR PARTY!!! Opening Night has altered my life trajectory #GlendaleTSTheErasTour #taylorswift #tstheerastour #swifttok @taylorswift

♬ original sound – Ben Stafford

REPUTATION WAS 🔥🔥🔥 @Taylor Swift @Taylor Nation #GlendaleTSTheErasTour #TSTheErasTour

♬ original sound – Erick Adrián

Taylor did it again. What an icon 🥰 @taylorswift

♬ original sound – Vera 🏜️

THIS FUCKKING TRANSITION @taylorswift @taylornation

♬ original sound – Allen

The Eras Tour comes after the release of Swift’s tenth studio album, Midnights, which arrived on October 21, 2022, via Republic Records. Midnights features 13 tracks, including her current single “Anti-Hero” as well as fan-favorite hits such as “Bejeweled,” “Lavender Haze,” “Vigilante Shit,” and more.

“Midnights, the stories of 13 sleepless nights scattered throughout my life, will be out October 21. Meet me at Midnight,” Swift previously shared of the album. “This is a collection of music written in the middle of the night, a journey through terrors and sweet dreams. The floors we pace and the demons we face. For all of us who have tossed and turned and decided to keep the lanterns lit and go searching – hoping that just maybe when the clock strikes twelve … we’ll meet ourselves.”

Taylor Swift; Photo Courtesy of CBS
Taylor Swift; Photo Courtesy of CBS

In addition, Swift is currently in the midst of re-recording her first six albums, from her 2006 Self-Titled debut to 2017’s Reputation, after the masters to those projects were sold when Scooter Braun purchased the singer-songwriter’s former record label, Big Machine Label Group.

Swift’s re-recordings of Fearless (Taylor’s Version) and Red (Taylor’s Version) are already available to stream on all streaming platforms.

Share on:

Read more about: