Kane Brown; Photo Courtesy Getty Images for CMT
Kane Brown; Photo Courtesy Getty Images for CMT

Kane Brown Shuts Down Music City For Epic Performance Of “One Mississippi” During 2022 CMT Music Awards

Kane Brown took a brief break from his co-hosting duties to take fans Downtown for a performance of “One Mississippi” during the 2022 CMT Music Awards on Monday, April 11.

Brown launched into his performance of the chart-topping single as he exited a black car, which appears to be the same car that is in the music video and single art for “One Mississippi.”

The performance, which took place in front of Schermerhorn Symphony Center, found Brown performing the hit song on an outdoor stage, just across the street from The Country Music Hall Of Fame And Museum in the heart of Nashville.

Brown, wearing a brown leather vest and a beige hat from his Family collection, led a massive sing-along during the track’s chorus, where the entire crowd belted out the lyrics to the anthemic tune. 

“One Mississippi, two Mississippi / Three shots of whiskey / Are you on your way? / We’re tipsy, baby, come kiss me / I can’t wait, I can’t wait / Mississippi, two Mississippi / Three in the mornin’ / We’ll be on our way / So tipsy, can’t stop kissin’ / I can’t wait, I can’t wait / Forever,” Brown sings on the chorus.

The 2022 CMT Music Awards also featured performances from Keith Urban, Kenny Chesney, Walker Hayes, Old Dominion, Carrie Underwood, Jason Aldean, Cody Johnson, and more.

Also taking the stage with never-before-seen collaborations were Maren Morris and Ryan Hurd, Jason Aldean and Bryan Adams, Jimmie Allen with Monica and Little Big Town, Mickey Guyton and Black Pumas, Thomas Rhett and Riley Green, Cole Swindell and Lainey Wilson. The Judds also joined forces for their first televised performance in over two decades.

Presenters for Country Music’s Biggest Party included Gabby Barrett, Faith Hill, Isabel May, Jimmie Allen, Rob Corddry, Jordan Davis, Billy F. Gibbons, Gayle King, Taylor Lautner, Dustin Lynch, Martina McBride, Joel McHale, Kacey Musgraves, Queer Eye’s Bobby Berk, Karamo Brown, Tan France + Antoni Porowski, LeAnn Rimes, Dylan Scott, and Dennis Quaid.

The 2022 CMT Music Awards, broadcasted LIVE on Monday, (April 11) at (8:00-11:00 PM LIVE ET/delayed PT) for the first time on CBS.

Sharing is caring!

About Boot Kickin' Mayhem

Check Also

Dierks Bentley and Elle King; Photo Courtesy of ABC/CMA

Dierks Bentley & Elle King To Host ‘CMA Fest’ TV Special

Dierks Bentley and Elle King will serve as hosts for the CMA Fest TV Special. …