Cody Johnson, Carly Pearce, Walker Hayes, Alan Jackson, Kane Brown, and Lainey Wilson; Photo Courtesy of Getty Images for CMT
Cody Johnson, Carly Pearce, Walker Hayes, Alan Jackson, Kane Brown, and Lainey Wilson; Photo Courtesy of Getty Images for CMT

Everything You Need To Know & How To Watch 2022 CMT Artists Of The Year Celebration

This week, CMT will honor some of country music’s biggest stars during the star-studded 2022 CMT Artists of the Year celebration at Nashville’s Schermerhorn Symphony Center.

The event will feature a stacked lineup with performances by some of the honorees as well as tribute performances throughout the evening.

Ahead of the premiere of the 90-minute show, CMT revealed the lineup of performers and presenters set to take the stage in celebration of this year’s honorees.

Here’s a rundown of everything you need to know about the 2022 CMT Artists of the Year.

When & How To Watch

The 2022 CMT Artists Of The Year ceremony will premiere on Friday, October 14 at 9/8c via CMT.


Carly Pearce, Kane Brown, Cody Johnson, Luke Combs and Walker Hayes will be celebrated as the 2022 CMT Artists Of The Year.

Lainey Wilson to be named the 2022 CMT Breakout Artist Of The Year. Wilson is the fifth recipient of the award, following Mickey Guyton (2021), Ashley McBryde (2019), Kelsea Ballerini (2016), and Chris Stapleton (2015).

“This past year has been a wild ride,” Wilson said. “To be considered for this award reinforces that the years of hard work my team and I have put in was all worth it. The team at CMT feels like family, and the way they genuinely support artists on their platform is so special and important for dreamers like me.”

Alan Jackson will be honored as the CMT Artist Of A Lifetime. The prestigious honor, presented by Ram Trucks, was previously awarded to Randy Travis (2021), Reba McEntire (2019), Loretta Lynn (2018), Shania Twain (2016), Kenny Rogers (2015) and Merle Haggard (2014).

“I believe I’ve made more videos than just about anybody, and I know how important they have been in bringing my songs to life for the fans, so thank you CMT for all the years and for this sweet honor,” Jackson shared. “I’m very proud.”


Chris Stapleton, Dan + Shay, Dustin Lynch, Rascal Flatts’ frontman Gary LeVox, Kelsea Ballerini, Yellowstone’s Kelsey Asbille, and Shane McAnally will serve as presenters at the event.

Dale Earnhardt Jr. will also appear remotely from his annual Dale Jr. Foundation charity event in North Carolina to present Combs with his 2022 CMT Artists Of The Year award.


The show will feature solo performances by Alan Jackson, Carly Pearce, Cody Johnson, Kane Brown and Lainey Wilson. Meanwhile, Walker Hayes and Ciara will join forces for a never-before-seen performance of their new collaboration.

Riley Green will also take the stage to honor Luke Combs.

In addition, a heartwarming tribute to the late Loretta Lynn, who passed away earlier this month at the age of 90, will also happen during the star-studded event.

Sharing is caring!

About Boot Kickin' Mayhem

Check Also

Maren Morris, Scotty McCreery, Carly Pearce; Photos Courtesy of CMA/ABC

‘CMA Country Christmas’: A Full List Of Songs Being Performed By Maren Morris, Scotty McCreery, Carly Pearce & More

CMA Country Christmas is upon us! The 13th annual holiday special airs on ABC on …