Eric Church Reveals Upcoming Triple Album ‘Heart & Soul’ Details, Album Art, Track Listing and More

Eric Church has revealed additional details on his forthcoming 24-track triple album, Heart & Soul. On Thursday (Jan. 21) afternoon, the “Hell Of A View” singer shared the full track listing, album art and more of what is to come…


Music Mayhem


Posted on January 21, 2021

Share on:

Eric Church has revealed additional details on his forthcoming 24-track triple album, Heart & Soul.

On Thursday (Jan. 21) afternoon, the “Hell Of A View” singer shared the full track listing, album art and more of what is to come on his trilogy of albums.

Prior to the Thursday afternoon announcement, Church revealed the news to The Church Choir, that he is set to release three brand new albums this coming spring. The country superstar shared, “I have three albums coming out in April. They came out of my 28 days in the mountains of North Carolina, where the songs were recorded and written. The collection is entitled Heart & Soul.”

Keeping his commitment to putting fans first, Church created the middle album, &, specifically for members of his fan club, the Church Choir and will make it available exclusively to those fans and only as a vinyl record on Tuesday, April 20. However, the other two albums, Heart and Soul, will be available everywhere on Friday, April 16 and Friday, April 23, respectively.

Pre-orders for all three albums begin next Friday, January 29.

Along with prioritizing his fans, just as important to Church is the constant desire to push the limits of his artistry, an effort that was on full display during the month-long creative process that went into the creation of this collection.

“I’ve always been intrigued when a song is born in a writer room – there is a magic that happens there,” shares Church of the unique process that went into making this project. “I wanted to put that in the studio form. So, every day, we would write a song in the morning and we would record the song that night. Doing it that way allowed for the songwriters to get involved in the studio process and the musicians to be involved in the creative process. You felt a little bit like you were secretly doing something that was special, and you knew it… You started going, ‘hmm, wait ’til the world finds out about this.’”

The final result of that inclusive process is a three-part, 24-song collection which features an elite list of songwriters who joined the secluded marathon writing and recording sessions. Also part of the recording process for the project anchored solely by Church, with no features, were his longtime producer Jay Joyce and backing vocalist Joanna Cotten, as well as his touring band who played alongside some of Nashville’s most talented studio musicians on the album.

“The interesting thing about this process is that Jay kept asking me the last three or four days, ‘Are we done?’ and at that time I didn’t know what the project was,” notes Church. “I kept saying ‘God, this is going to be really hard. There’s a lot here. Is this a double album? And if it’s a double album, how do we leave out these five or six songs?’ I am the hardest critic on making sure every song deserves to be on the record, and I beat this thing to death going ‘this can’t be that good.’ But, it was just a special, special time and a special, special project that I think will be among our best.”

Concluding his video message to fans, Church reflected, “It’s been a long 10 months. With the power of music and love for each other, we will get through this, we will gather again soon. I cannot wait to play this music for you live.”

See the album art and track listing below.

Heart Track List
1. Heart On Fire (Eric Church)
2. Heart Of The Night (Eric Church, Jeremy Spillman, Jeff Hyde, Ryan Tyndell, Travis Hill)
3. Russian Roulette (Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Monty Criswell)
4. People Break (Eric Church, Luke Laird)
5. Stick That In Your Country Song (Davis Naish, Jeffrey Steele)
6. Never Break Heart (Eric Church, Luke Dick)
7. Crazyland (Eric Church, Luke Laird, Michael Heeney)
8. Bunch Of Nothing (Eric Church, Jeff Hyde)
9. Love Shine Down (Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Jeffrey Steele)

& Track List
10. Through My Ray-Bans (Eric Church, Luke Laird, Barry Dean)
11. Doing Life With Me (Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Jeffrey Steele)
12. Do Side (Eric Church, Casey Beathard)
13. Kiss Her Goodbye (Eric Church, Casey Beathard)
14. Mad Man (Eric Church, Casey Beathard)
15. Lone Wolf (Eric Church, Jeff Hyde, Ryan Tyndell)

Soul Track List
16. Rock & Roll Found Me (Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Driver Williams)
17. Look Good And You Know It (Eric Church, Jonathan Singleton, Travis Meadows)
18. Bright Side Girl (Eric Church, Jeff Hyde, Scotty Emerick, Clint Daniels)
19. Break It Kind Of Guy (Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Luke Dick)
20. Hell Of A View (Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Monty Criswell)
21. Where I Wanna Be (Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Jeremy Spillman, Ryan Tyndell)
22. Jenny (Eric Church)
23. Bad Mother Trucker (Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Luke Dick, Jeremy Spillman)
24. Lynyrd Skynyrd Jones (Casey Beathard)

Share on:

Read more about: