Kane Brown & Chris Young; Photo Courtesy of CMT
Kane Brown & Chris Young; Photo Courtesy of CMT

Chris Young & Kane Brown’s “Famous Friends” Takes Home CMT Collaborative Video Of The Year Award

Chris Young and Chris Young’s “Famous Friends” music video was awarded the Collaborative Video of the Year trophy at the 2021 CMT Music Awards on Wednesday, June 9.

“Dude thank you guys so so much, this is one of the few times i’ve gotten to stage on stage to accept an award. Love you mom, my whole family. Thank you for making this real,” Young said accepting the award.

“I wanted to say thanks to the fans for voting,” Brown added. “I got to give him [Chris Young] his first CMT Award last year and now this I get to be apart of it this year.”

Also nominated in the Collaborative Video of the Year category were Carrie Underwood and John Legend’s “Hallelujah,” Chris Young and Kane Brown’s “Famous Friends,” Elle King and Miranda Lambert’s “Drunk (And I Don’t Wanna Go Home), Keith Urban and P!nk’s “One Too Many,” Ryan Hurd and Maren Morris’ “Chasing After You” and Tim McGraw and Tyler Hubbard’s “Undivided.”

Co-hosted by superstars Kelsea Ballerini and Kane Brown, the 2021 CMT Music Awards aired on Wednesday, June 9 and featured performances from Ballerini with Paul Klein from LANY and Brown with Chris Young.

Additionally, the two-hour event included collaborations from BRELAND and Mickey Guyton, Brothers Osborne and Dierks Bentley, H.E.R. and Chris Stapleton, Ingrid Andress and JP Saxe, Lady A with Carly Pearce and Lindsay Ell, Lauren Alaina and Jon Pardi, Mickey Guyton and Gladys Knight, Miranda Lambert, Jack Ingram and Jon Randall and NEEDTOBREATHE with Carrie Underwood.

Chris Stapleton, Luke Bryan, Luke Combs and Thomas Rhett also performed while Blanco Brown, Dylan Scott, Hailey Whitters, Lainey Wilson, Niko Moon and Tenille Arts appeared on the Ram Trucks Side Stage.

Presenters included Anthony Mackie, Brett Young, Busy Philipps, Carly Pearce, Dylan Scott, Gladys Knight, Iliza Shlesinger, Little Big Town, Michael Strahan, Mickey Guyton, Restless Road, Tennessee Titans’ Taylor Lewan and Trace Adkins, as well as CMT Hot 20 Countdown hosts Cody Alan, Katie Cook and Ashley ShahAhmadi.

Sharing is caring!

About Andrew Wendowski

Check Also

Cole Swindell and Lainey Wilson; Photo by Andrew Wendowski

WATCH: Cole Swindell & Lainey Wilson Impress With Chart-Topping Hit “Never Say Never” During CMA Fest

Cole Swindell and Lainey Wilson teamed up for an impressive performance of their multi-week chart-topping …