Morgane Stapleton and Chris Stapleton; Photo Courtesy Getty Images for ACM
Morgane Stapleton and Chris Stapleton; Photo Courtesy Getty Images for ACM

Chris Stapleton Thanks Wife Morgane While Accepting ACM Male Artist Of The Year: “She’s My Rock”

Congratulations to the ACM Awards Male Artist of the Year, Chris Stapleton!

The “Starting Over” singer was presented with the Male Artist of the Year trophy at Allegiant Stadium during the 57th Academy of Country Music Awards on Monday evening (March 7).

The country hitmaker took to the stage to accept the award, which is his third overall win in the category.

“Thank you so much. I want to say thank you, first of all, to my wife, Morgane Stapleton. She’s my rock and everything I do is because of her,” Stapleton said. ”I’ve got my kids with me tonight. Wayland, he’s thirteen today, it’s his birthday – happy birthday- and my daughter, Ada.”

He went on to thank his team, fans and share a humble speech.

“This is a dream – not every man will get to live this – everybody that is in these seats and all the fans are here – it’s great, it really is,” Stapleton added. “And I’m evidence that, you know, dreams come true all the time, so thank you. Thank you to everybody. And, you know, to all the guys in this category – there’s a wonderful field of guys, any one of them deserve this award – and that’s the truth. I’m so thankful to be a part of this community. Thank you very much.”

The other artists nominated for Male Artist of the Year were Jimmie Allen, Luke Combs, Thomas Rhett, and Morgan Wallen.

The 57th Academy of Country Music Awards aired on Monday, March 7, exclusively on Prime Video at 8/7c.

Co-hosted by global icon Dolly Parton with Jimmie Allen and Gabby Barrett, the two-hour show livestreamed without commercials and featured 20+ performances from some of country music’s hottest superstars and rising newcomers.

The performance lineup included Parker McCollum and Lainey Wilson, who were crowned this year’s New Male and New Female Artist of the Year, respectively as well as Barrett, Allen, Jason Aldean, Carrie Underwood, Kane Brown, Luke Bryan, Eric Church, Walker Hayes, Maren Morris, Brothers Osborne, Thomas Rhett, Chris Stapleton, Chris Young, Lady A and Kelly Clarkson.

“The concert event of the year” also included several collaborations, including Parton featuring Kelsea Ballerini (“Big Dreams & Faded Jeans”), BRELAND featuring Thomas Rhett (“Praise The Lord”), Jordan Davis (“Buy Dirt,” feat. Luke Bryan), Brothers Osborne and Brittney Spencer (“These Boots Are Made for Walkin’”), Parmalee and Blanco Brown featuring Brooke Eden (“Just the Way”), Carly Pearce and Ashley McBryde (“Never Wanted to Be That Girl”), and Chris Young featuring Mitchell Tenpenny (“At the End of a Bar”).

The 2022 ACM Awards presenters included Alan Ritchson (actor, Reacher), Derek Carr (quarterback, Las Vegas Raiders), Guy Torry (comedian, Phat Tuesdays), James Patterson (author, Run Rose Run), Jason Aldean, Kelsey Asbille (actor, Yellowstone), Luke Grimes (actor, Yellowstone), Mickey Guyton, and Tom Pelphrey (actor, Outer Range).

The ACM Awards made history as the first major awards show to livestream exclusively as it streamed live on Prime Video in the U.S., Canada, Australia, New Zealand, and the UK.

Sharing is caring!

About Boot Kickin' Mayhem

Check Also

Chris Young, Garth Brooks; Photo by Jeff Johnson and Instagram

Chris Young Says Singing A Duet With Garth Brooks Was A “Really Special Moment” & A Career Highlight

Chris Young said singing a duet with Garth Brooks was a “really special moment” and …