Brantley Gilbert Says The Get Rollin’ Tour With Nickelback “Is Going To Leave A Crater Wherever It Touches Down”

“Absolutely, we gotta do this,” Gilbert said of the opportunity to tour with Nickelback.

By

Christine Sellers

Christine Sellers is a full-time fact-check reporter who also enjoys writing about music. She graduated from college in 2015 with a Bachelor of Arts in English and a Journalism minor. When Christine isn’t fact-checking current events or writing articles about her favorite artists, she enjoys spending time with her family and friends, playing with her dog, and writing for pleasure.

Editorial Policy

|

Posted on March 8, 2023

Share on:

Brantley Gilbert, Nickelback; Photo Courtesy of Facebook

Country singer Brantley Gilbert will be hitting the road this summer with rock band, Nickelback, and he couldn’t be more excited.

Gilbert, who grew up buying the band’s albums on release day, discussed collaborating with them on tour in a new interview with Music Mayhem.

“That thing is going to leave a crater wherever it touches down,” Gilbert said of his Get Rollin’ Tour with the rock band, which kicks off on Jun. 12 in Quebec City, Quebec.

“A lot of times when you go on tour, it’s a different experience. You kind of have to fight for stage space and being able to shoot pyro or cryo or being able to run this screen or it can be a bit of a struggle.”

“They’re really about working together as opposed to two separate camps making something happen,” he explained.

Brantley Has “Always Been A Huge fan” Of Nickelback

In addition to praising the band’s collaborative, spirit, Gilbert is also a “huge fan” of their music.

“I’ve always been a huge Nickelback fan and I’ve seen their show, even when a lot of people had their opinions about ’em, it was like, man, go see a show and then talk. Don’t talk shit unless you’ve been to a show,” the 38-year-old “So Help Me God” singer shared with us.

“They were one of those bands that I remember going to Walmart or the Best Buy, picking up that album the day it came out and living with it for a minute. And to me, they’ve put out records that you can listen to from top to bottom and be entertained and really kind of go on a journey with ’em,” he continued.

Brantley Gilbert Was On Board “Right Out Of The Gate

Gilbert is such a huge fan of Nickelback that he told Country Now he was “on board” to tour with the rock band “right out of the gate.”

Having officially signed onto the gig, he also recalled how a 2009 concert the band performed inspired him when it came to playing his own concerts.

“I went to a show with my booking agent here in Nashville, and I just remember being like, ‘this is what I’m talking about. This is the kind of energy that I wanna put into our show,’” Gilbert explained to the outlet.

“I gotta say that what drew me to them first wasn’t really the rocking stuff, it was the power ballad and really the ability to go there. I just heard some songs that hit home for me, and I’ve been a fan since.” “When it came across the table, it was like, ‘absolutely, we gotta do this,’” he added. “I just think it’s a powder keg, man.”

No Goats, Unicycles, Or Clown Costumes

In discussing the tour with Nickelback frontman Chad Kroeger for CMT Hot 20 Countdown, Gilbert shared how being a supporting act on a tour inevitably brings “red tape” that needs to be cut through.

Gilbert explained how “there’s usually a lot of rules about what you can and can’t bring on stage” before Kroeger jumped in and said the country singer was barred from bringing his goats with him.

Kroeger also told Gilbert he wasn’t allowed to bring his unicycle or clown costumes, either. “It scares some of the audience,” the Nickelback frontman joked.

Fans who want to see Gilbert perform with Nickelback on the Get Rollin’ Tour can purchase tickets HERE.

GET ROLLIN’ 2023 TOUR DATES

Mon Jun 12 – Quebec City, QC – Videotron Centre
Wed Jun 14 – Montreal, QC – Bell Centre
Fri Jun 16 – Grand Rapids, MI – Van Andel Arena
Fri Jun 17 – Bloomington, IL – Tailgate N’ Tall Boys ^
Tue Jun 20 – Winnipeg, MB – Canada Life Centre
Thu Jun 22 – Saskatoon, SK – SaskTel Centre
Sat Jun 24 – Edmonton, AB – Rogers Place
Sun Jun 25 – Calgary, AB – Scotiabank Saddledome
Wed Jun 28 – Vancouver, BC – Rogers Arena
Fri Jun 30 – Auburn, WA – White River Amphitheatre
Sat Jul 01 – Ridgefield, WA – RV Inn Style Resorts Amphitheater
Thu Jul 06 – Salt Lake City, UT – USANA Amphitheatre
Sat Jul 08 – Wheatland, CA – Toyota Amphitheatre
Sun Jul 09 – Mountain View, CA       – Shoreline Amphitheatre
Wed Jul 12 – Phoenix, AZ – Footprint Center
Fri Jul 14 – Los Angeles, CA – Kia Forum
Sat Jul 15 – Las Vegas, NV – T-Mobile Arena
Tue Jul 18 – Denver, CO – Ball Arena
Thu Jul 20 – Rogers, AR – Walmart AMP
Sat Jul 22 – Dallas, TX – Dos Equis Pavillion
Sun Jul 23 – The Woodlands, TX – Cynthia Woods Mitchel Pavilion
Sat Jul 29 – Tampa, FL – MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre
Sun Jul 30 – Alpharetta, GA – Ameris Bank Amphitheater

Tue Aug 01 – Nashville, TN – Bridgestone Arena
Thu Aug 03 – St. Louis, MO – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Sat Aug 05 – Milwaukee, WI – American Family Insurance Amphitheater
Mon Aug 07 – St. Paul, MN – Xcel Energy Center
Wed Aug 09 – Cuyahoga Falls, OH – Blossom Music Center
Fri Aug 11 – Oro-Medonte, ON – Boots and Hearts Festival ^
Sun Aug 13 – Clarkston, MI – Pine Knob Music Theater
Wed Aug 16 – Darien Center, NY – Darien Lake Amphitheater
Fri Aug 18 – Tinley Park, IL – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Sat Aug 19 – Noblesville, IN – Ruoff Music Center
Tue Aug 22 – Mansfield, MA – Xfinity Center
Thu Aug 24 – Bangor, ME – Maine Savings Amphitheater
Sat Aug 26 – Bristow, VA – Jiffy Lube Live
Sun Aug 27 – Hershey, PA – Hersheypark Stadium
Wed Aug 30 – Belmont Park, NY – UBS Arena
^ Festival Date

Share on:

Written by

Christine Sellers is a full-time fact-check reporter who also enjoys writing about music. She graduated from college in 2015 with a Bachelor of Arts in English and a Journalism minor. When Christine isn’t fact-checking current events or writing articles about her favorite artists, she enjoys spending time with her family and friends, playing with her dog, and writing for pleasure.

See more posts from Christine Sellers