Avril Lavigne; Photo Courtesy of iTunes
Avril Lavigne; Photo Courtesy of iTunes

Avril Lavigne’s New Album ‘Love Sux’ Will Feature Collabs With Machine Gun Kelly, Blackbear & More

Avril Lavigne announced all the details for her upcoming seventh studio album, which she says will celebrate the return of pop-punk music in the mainstream.

The pop-rock princess’ shared the news via social media on Wednesday (Jan. 12), also revealing that a new song called “Love It When You Hate Me” featuring Blackbear will drop on Friday, January 14. 

“I was just like, ‘Let’s make a pop-punk record.’ We used live guitars and live drums and didn’t hold back, and just got to do exactly what I wanted and what I feel like I’ve probably wanted to do for a long time,” Lavigne revealed to Entertainment Weekly. “There’s always a fine line when you have a label involved, and they’re talking to you about what radio wants and doesn’t want, so it gets really annoying. I was just like, “F— this.” Back to live drums, electric distorted guitars. It’s fast. It’s fun. It’s just pure rock & roll from front to back.”

Avril Lavigne 'Love Sux' Album Art

Arriving on February 25 via Travis Barker’s DTA Records, Love Sux will feature her latest single “Bite Me,” as well as three collaborations, including with Machine Gun Kelly, Blackbear and Blink-182’s Mark Hoppus. See the full track list below.

The 12-track project will mark Lavigne’s first new album since the release of 2019’s Head Above Water, which spawned hits such as “Head Above Water,”“Tell Me It’s Over,”“Dumb Blonde,” and “I Fell In Love With The Devil.”

See the album artwork above.

See the full track list for Lavigne’s seventh studio album below.

1. Cannonball
2. Bois Lie (feat. Machine Gun Kelly)
3. Bite Me
4. Love It When You Hate Me (feat. Blackbear)
5. Love Sux
6. Kiss Me Like The World Is Ending
7. Avalanche
8. Déjà vu
9. F.U.
10. All I Wanted (feat. Blink-182’s Mark Hoppus)
11. Date To Love Me
12. Break Of A Heartache

Most recently, Lavigne took center stage with Travis Barker at Dick Clarke’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve to perform the party starting single. Music-goers can witness Lavigne make her comeback and ring in the new year below.  


Sharing is caring!

About Music Mayhem

Check Also

Carrie Underwood; Photo by: E! Entertainment/NBC/People's Choice Awards

Carrie Underwood Named The Country Artist Of 2022 At People’s Choice Awards, Graciously Thanks Her Fans

Carrie Underwood was named The Country Artist of 2022 at People’s Choice Awards.  The “Hate …