Ashley McBryde; Photo by Katie Kauss
Ashley McBryde; Photo by Katie Kauss

Ashley McBryde Presents “Lindeville,” A Collaborative Project With Special Guests Brothers Osborne, Brandy Clark & More

Ashley McBryde announced a brand-new collaborative project, Ashley McBryde Presents: Lindevillewhich is set for release on Friday, Sept. 30.

The multi-artist project written by McBryde, Raitiere, Hayford, Connie Harrington, Brandy Clark and Benjy Davis was never intended for release. The six individuals gathered at a rural cabin outside of Nashville for a weeklong songwriting exercise that resulted in a magical piece of work.

The unique collection of songs was inspired by the writing methods of Nashville songwriter Dennis Linde, known for his legendary tracks “Goodbye Earl,” “Burning Love,” and “Bubba Shot the Jukebox.”

“This one time my friends and I had an idea… Then we made it a reality. And now we get to invite you to enjoy it with us. Welcome to Lindeville,” McBryde captioned an Instagram post.

The Arkansas-native even changed her bio on Instagram to “Welcome to Lindeville” in support of the upcoming release.

“A few years ago, Aaron Raitiere, Nicolette Hayford and I were on a write,” said McBryde. “We wrote this song called ‘Blackout Betty,’ and I realized we had written previous songs called ‘Shut Up Sheila’ on Never Will and ‘Livin’ Next to Leroy’ on Girl Going Nowhere. Aaron had a song called ‘Jesus, Jenny,’ and I thought, ‘We should keep these characters together and give them a place to live!’

“Not long after that, I thought, ‘What if we call it Lindeville?’ in honor of Dennis Linde. I want to lock six writers in a house and just spend six- or seven-days writing. We stayed in Tennessee in this little house close to a lake. It was eight bottles of tequila, two cartons of cigarettes, one kitchen table and six individuals out of their minds.”

Produced by John Osborne, the project encompasses an every-town realism mixed effortlessly with familiar characters as each artist on the project draws from their personal upbringings. The 13-track album includes performances from McBryde, Brothers Osborne, Clark, Raitiere, Pillbox Patti (Hayford), Caylee Hammack and Davis.

Hammack shared her favorite article from the local Lindeville newspaper via Instagram, captioning the video “#lindeville.”

“This is technically the first full-length album that I’ve produced by myself. One of the things I tried to do was capture each character as a performance,” shared Osborne. “I listened to each song, and I wrestled with it for a while. Do I want to make the songs sound the same? Make it sound like it’s all done in one room on one day?

“And then I thought to myself, ‘Each song has to represent not only a different character, but a different emotion and a different story.’ There is certainly continuity between the tracks – we have vocalists and mostly the same musicians on every song. But I decided to take different approaches to each song because it needed to represent the story,” Osborne concluded.

“When @ashleymcbryde asks if you want to produce a concept record written by her, @pillboxpatti@aaronraitiere@thebrandyclark@connieraeharrington, and @benjydavis, you humbly oblige. I listened to the worktapes for weeks as a genuine fan. Every human emotion is strung up in these songs. Asked @tjosborne and @cayleehammack to offer their gifts and that was that. It’s an honor to be a part of Lindeville. #lindeville,” Osborne captioned an Instagram picture.

“I just hope that when a few, even just a handful, of people listen to the record and it ends with the line ‘Nothing but stars over Lindeville,’ they put their hands over their heart and say, ‘What a nice trip that was,’” explained McBryde. “And for the whole running time of the record, nothing else had to matter. You got to focus on other people’s drama and other people’s problems and got the reminder that everything’s all right.”

Trybe Fan Club members have the exclusive opportunity to pre-order the limited-edition purple vinyl now.

Lindeville Track List:

  1. Brenda Put Your Bra On feat. Caylee Hammack & Pillbox Patti
  2. Jesus Jenny feat. Aaron Raitiere (Aaron Raitiere and Jon Decious)
  3. Dandelion Diner
  4. The Girl In The Picture feat. Pillbox Patti
  5. If These Dogs Could Talk feat. Brandy Clark
  6. Play Ball feat. Brothers Osborne
  7. Ronnie’s Pawn Shop
  8. The Missed Connection Section of the Lindeville Gazette feat. Brandy Clark & Aaron Raitiere
  9. Gospel Night At The Strip Club feat. Benjy Davis
  10. Forkem Family Funeral Home
  11. When Will I Be Loved feat. Brandy Clark, Caylee Hammack, & Pillbox Patti (Phil Everly)
  12. Bonfire At Tina’s feat. Caylee Hammack, Brandy Clark, & Pillbox Patti
  13. Lindeville

Sharing is caring!

About Ally Roden

Check Also

Blake Shelton, Kane Brown, Jason Aldean; Photos By Andrew Wendowski

Kane Brown Reveals “Different Man” Duet With Blake Shelton Was Originally Pitched To Jason Aldean

Kane Brown recently revealed that “Different Man,” his duet with Blake Shelton from his album …