Morgan Wallen, Lainey Wilson, Trace Adkins, Avril Lavigne; Photo Courtesy of Getty Images for ACM
Morgan Wallen, Lainey Wilson, Trace Adkins, Avril Lavigne; Photo Courtesy of Getty Images for ACM

2022 ACM Honors: Who’s Performing? What Songs Are Being Performed? & How To Watch?

“Country Music industry’s favorite night” is upon us! The 15th Academy Of Country Music (ACM) Honors will premiere on Tuesday, September 13. The show, which was hosted by Carly Pearce, was filmed at the famed Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, Tennessee on Wednesday, August 24.

“I think that the ACM Honors is a special event honoring the biggest moments in country music and the biggest artists that have made the most impact in the year and it’s always such a special event to see different performers perform other artists’ songs and the love in the room is so big,” Pearce shared ahead of the show. “So many great artists are getting honored – people that I really look up to – like Shania Twain and Miranda Lambert. Morgan Wallen is being honored, as he’s so deserving, and it’s just a really special night.”

The star-studded awards ceremony will feature performances by Kelsea Ballerini, Morgan Wallen, Avril Lavigne, HARDY, Brooks & Dunn, Lainey Wilson, Dierks Bentley, Vince Gill, Wynonna Judd, Trace Adkins, Little Big Town as well as the show’s host Carly Pearce, among others.

During the show, ACM will recognize several special honorees, including ACM Triple Crown Award recipient Miranda Lambert, ACM Spirit Award recipient Chris Stapleton, ACM Poet’s Award recipient Shania Twain, ACM Milestone Award recipient Morgan Wallen and ACM Film Award recipient Yellowstone.

Here’s a rundown of everything you need to know about the ACM Honors, including how to watch, who’s hosting, which artists are performing, what songs they’ll sing, the honorees and more.

How To Watch?

ACM Honors will air on Tuesday, September 13 at 8/7c via FOX.

The show will be available to stream on Wednesday (Sept. 14) on Hulu. 

Who’s Hosting?

Carly Pearce will host the coveted event for the second consecutive year.


Miranda Lambert, ACM Triple Crown Award
Chris Stapleton, ACM Spirit Award
Shania Twain, ACM Poet’s Award
Morgan Wallen, ACM Milestone Award
Yellowstone, ACM Film Award
HARDY, ACM Songwriter of the Year
Sonny Throckmorton, ACM Poet’s Award
Connie Bradley, ACM Icon Award
Duane Clark, ACM Service Award
Paul Barnabee, ACM Lifting Lives Award
Dwight Wiles, ACM Lifting Lives Award

Performers & Songs

Trace Adkins – “A Country Boy Can Survive” (Hank Williams Jr. Cover)
Kelsea Ballerini – “Man! I Feel Like A Woman” (Shania Twain Cover)
Dierks Bentley – “Gold”
Brooks & Dunn – “Kerosene” (Miranda Lambert Cover)
Dan + Shay – “Glad You Exist”
Jordan Davis – “What My World Spins Around”
ERNEST & HARDY – “Sand In My Boots,” “More Than My Hometown,” “Wasted On You” (Morgan Wallen Covers Medley)
Vince Gill – “You Don’t Want to Love a Man Like Me”
Wynonna Judd – “Why Not Me” (The Judds)
Tiera Kennedy – “From This Moment On” (Shania Twain Cover)
Avril Lavigne – “No One Needs To Know” (Shania Twain Cover)
Little Big Town – “The House That Built Me” (Miranda Lambert Cover)
Carly Pearce – “What He Didn’t Do”
Morgan Wallen – “A Rock” (HARDY Cover)
Lainey Wilson – “Working Overtime”


Beth Ditto of FOX’s original series MONARCH
Eric Church
Jesse Frasure
Ashley Gorley
Mickey Guyton
Frank Liddell

Sharing is caring!

About Andrew Wendowski

Check Also

Mitchel Musso; Photo Provided

Mitchel Musso Returns With New Single “Drank,” Talks Upcoming Mixtape ‘Ghost,’ & Teases Tour Is “Gonna Come Soon”

Mitchel Musso is dusting off his vocal cords and getting back into the music business …