WATCH: Kris Jenner Stars In Meghan Trainor’s New Music Video For Viral Hit, “Mother”

Directed by Charm LaDonna, a long-time collaborator of the star, Meghan serves in ultimate Hollywood glam, accompanied by the mother-of-all mothers, Kris Jenner.


Ally Roden


Posted on March 21, 2023

Share on:

Meghan Trainor, Kris Jenner; Photo Courtesy of YouTube

GRAMMY Award-winning megastar Meghan Trainor brings a new meaning to “mother” in her new track off of her acclaimed project Takin’ It Back, “Mother,” available to stream now.

“Mother” is one of three brand-new songs on the just-released Takin’ It Back (Deluxe Edition), which features the project’s original 16 tracks in addition to “Mother,” “Grow Up” and “Special Delivery” with MAX.

“I am your mother / You listen to me / Stop all that mansplainin’, no one’s listening / Tell me, who gave you the / Permission to speak? / I am your mother / You listen to me,” Trainor sings in the chorus of the spunky new song.

The deluxe edition also delivers the remix of “Made You Look (Feat. Kim Petras).” Stream Takin’ It Back (Deluxe Edition) HERE.


When @krisjenner becomes your mother @chris #iamyourmother #mother #krisjenner

♬ Mother – Meghan Trainor

Meghan delivered one of her most iconic music videos yet with the accompany video for “Mother.” Directed by Charm LaDonna, a long-time collaborator of the star, Meghan serves in ultimate Hollywood glam, accompanied by the mother-of-all mothers, Kris Jenner.

The iconic pair share their best dance moves as they sing along to the upbeat pop tune that samples “Mr. Sandman,” the Chordettes’ 1954 hit.

Watch The Official Music Video For Meghan Trainor’s “Mother” Below

YouTube video

“I’m beyond excited to finally share ‘Mother’ with the world! This song is my response to being in the industry for almost a decade now and still finding myself in situations where I am talked down to or made to feel like my opinion isn’t valid,” explained Trainor. “It’s for anyone who is in a situation where they feel like they are being mansplained to and want to take their power back.”

To make the album’s release even sweeter, Trainor is celebrating her megahit “Made You Look” securing the number one spot on the Hot AC — marking the singer’s first #1 on the chart since 2016. The track has earned more than half-a-billion streams to date.

Takin’ It Back (Deluxe) Track List

  1. Mother
  2. Don’t I Make It Look Easy
  3. Made You Look
  4. Shook
  5. Takin’ It Back
  6. Special Delivery (feat. MAX)
  7. Bad For Me (feat. Teddy Swims)
  8. Superwoman
  9. Rainbow
  10. Breezy (feat. Theron Theron)
  11. Mama Wanna Mambo (feat. Natti Natasha & Arturo Sandoval)
  12. Dance About It
  13. While You’re Young
  14. Sensitive (feat. Scott Hoying)
  15. Drama Queen
  16. Lucky
  17. Grow Up
  18. Remind Me
  19. Made You Look (feat. Kim Petras)
  20. Final Breath
Meghan Trainor Takin' It Back (Deluxe) Album Art
Meghan Trainor Takin’ It Back (Deluxe) Album Art

In addition to her new music, the “All About That Bass” singer shared the exciting news that her and husband Daryl Sabara are expecting their second child while making a pop-in appearance on the TODAY Show last month to announce Trainor’s first book, Dear Future Mama: A TMI Guide to Pregnancy, Birth, and New Motherhood from Your Bestie.

“I wrote a book, who am I?” Trainor joked in a clip from the show on Instagram. “After having a baby, we all know I just feel like I can do anything. This was a big goal of mine because when I was pregnant, I felt very alone. It was also COVID times, so I didn’t have any friends that were pregnant with me. I just remember being like, ‘I don’t want anyone else to feel like that.’ So now I can be your future bestie and I can help you and tell you all of my TMI details of my pregnancy and how crazy it was,” before excitedly revealing, “I’m pregnant!”

Due for release on April 25, 2023, with Harper Horizon, Dear Future Mama offers future mothers and their partners a heartfelt and humorous guide inspired by Meghan’s motherhood journey. Meghan’s personal trainer, registered dietitian, husband and OBGYN share their insights as well in the book, providing an array of expert insights.

Fans can pre-order Dear Future Mama now at The book will be available to purchase as a hardcover, ebook and audiobook with Trainor’s narration.

YouTube video

Watch the full interview with the TODAY Show above.

Share on:

Written by

More from Ally Roden

See more posts from Ally Roden