Loretta Lynn “Proud” Of Granddaughter Tayla Lynn Following Release Of Her Debut Solo Project

Loretta Lynn is praising her granddaughter Tayla following the release of her first-ever solo project, an album that pays tribute to the Lynn family legacy.

Lynn gushed over her granddaughter via Instagram on Friday (July 16), sharing how proud she is and how family means everything to the country superstar.

“I hope y’all have seen this new album from my @taylalynnfinger!” Lynn gushed of her granddaughter in a recent Instagram post. “I just love that she wants to sing my songs. Family is everything and I’m so proud of how hard she’s working out there and how it’s starting to pay off.”

Tayla Lynn shared her debut solo effort, Tayla Lynn Sings Loretta Lynn, a tribute album that highlights her grandmother’s iconic songs, including classic hits like “You Ain’t Woman Enough,” “Fist City,” “The Pill,” and more. The 13-track record also features a duet of Lynn’s career-defining track “Coal Miner’s Daughter” with aunt Patsy Lynn Russell.

In addition to a duet with her aunt Patsy, the album ends with a special message from her grandmother, country music legend Loretta Lynn. See the full track list for the aforementioned tribute album below.

“I love working and writing with Memaw,” Tayla Lynn gushed of Lynn. “Early in my career, she took me out on the road for a year and taught me how to walk the stage, sing a sad song, be funny and treat the audience like you are in their living room.”

Previously, Tayla was a member of the country trio Stealing Angels, alongside Caroline Cutbirth and Runaway June’s Jennifer Wayne. 

Additionally, Tayla recently teamed up with the grandson of Conway Twitty, Tre Twitty, for a tour together, while they continue to work on a forthcoming collaborative album and podcast.

Tayla Lynn Sings Loretta Lynn Track Listing

  1. You Ain’t Woman Enough
  2. Somebody Somewhere
  3. Black Eyed Peas and Blue Eyes
  4. Babies
  5. Here I Am Again
  6. Fist City
  7. Sweet Thang (featuring Tony Booth)
  8. God Bless The Children
  9. Old Rooster
  10. The Pill
  11. Wings Upon Your Horns
  12. It Wasn’t God Who Made Honky Tonk Angels (featuring Loretta Lynn)
  13. Coal Miner’s Daughter (featuring Patsy Lynn)
  14. Everybody Wants To Go To Heaven Who Says God Is Dead
  15. Greetings from Loretta

Sharing is caring!

About Andrew Wendowski

Check Also

Kelsie Dolin; Photos Courtesy of American Idol/Instagram

BREAKING: ‘American Idol’ Alum Kelsie Dolin Welcomes First Child: “Y’all Meet Carter Lee Dolin”

American Idol alum Kelsie Dolin is officially a mom! The Season 20 Idol fan-favorite alum …