Kylie Morgan Announces First-Ever Headlining Tour: “This Still Doesn’t Feel Real”

The 10-date trek will begin at San Diego, CA’s Moonshine Beach and is set to wrap up on April 29 at Kansas City, MO’s Tin Roof.


Ally Roden


Posted on March 25, 2023

Share on:

Kylie Morgan; Photo Provided

Rising country star Kylie Morgan is marking a career-milestone with her first-ever headlining Independent With You Tour this spring, set to kick off on April 6.

The 10-date trek will begin at San Diego, CA’s Moonshine Beach and will make stops in cities including Las Vegas, San Diego, Chicago and more before wrapping up on April 29 at Kansas City, MO’s Tin Roof. Fans can purchase tickets and VIP packages for the tour now at

“This still doesn’t feel real,” explained Kylie. “I’m calling this the Independent With You Tour because of all of YOU (the fans) believing in this independent, small town Oklahoma girl. You’ve been on this journey with me every step, and every lyric, and I am where I am because of you. I can’t wait to squeeze you and sing OUR songs together.”

Kylie Morgan’s Independent With You Tour Dates:


6 – San Diego, CA – Moonshine Beach

7 – Las Vegas, NV – Stoney’s Rockin’ Country

13 – Tampa, FL – Dallas Bull

16 – Ft. Lauderdale, FL – Tortuga

20 – Chicago, IL – Carol’s Pub

21 – Indianapolis, IN – 8 Seconds Saloon 

22 – Iowa City, IA – Elray’s Live & Dive

27 – Fayetteville, AR – Tin Roof

28 – Omaha, NE – Barnato

29 – Kansas City, MO – Tin Roof

The EMI Records Nashville singer/songwriter’s upcoming tour is a nod to viral hit, “Independent With You” — a song that got the attention of listeners with its strong message of individuality. 

“Can I stand on my own two feet while you hold my hand?/ Can I be my own woman with you as my man?/ Can I let you in without changing who I am?/ Do I have to choose?/ Can I still be independent with you?” Morgan sings in the empowering track.

“Independent With You” is featured on P.S., Morgan’s EP released on July 1, 2022. Co-penned by Kylie, the seven-song project also includes “If He Wanted To He Would,” her debut single to country radio.

Watch the official music video for “If He Wanted To He Would” below.

YouTube video

The singer has been pumping out hit after hit with her EP Songs To Say I Do, inspired by her recently wed husband Jay Allen, following closely behind P.S. with its release on Oct. 14 of last year. Inspired by her wedding that took place on Nov. 27, 2022, the project included four new tracks – all co-written by Morgan – as well as viral hit “Bridesmaids.”

Co-written by Kylie, KK Johnson and one of her bridesmaids, Sam Derosa, the track took TikTok by storm, earning more than 4.5 million views in under 48 hours. The video features Morgan and her bride tribe, who stood beside her when she said “I do” to Allen, fellow country singer and former The Voice contestant.

Kylie also recently shared her newest single, “Don’t Stay Gone Too Long,” on Feb. 17. Fans can stream the new track now here.

“I always say that ‘song release’ days are like ten times better than a birthday. You get to see how something you put your heart and soul into has affected so many other people,” wrote Morgan in a heartfelt Instagram post. “I have felt so much love today from so many beautiful hearts out there who have heard and shared their own stories that related to this very personal and vulnerable song … Thank you all for pressing play on another piece of my story and my heart.”

Share on:

Written by

More from Ally Roden

See more posts from Ally Roden