Jason Aldean and Carrie Underwood; Photo Courtesy of Getty Images for ACM
Jason Aldean and Carrie Underwood; Photo Courtesy of Getty Images for ACM

Jason Aldean & Carrie Underwood’s Chart-Topping “If I Didn’t Love You” Duet Named Single Of The Year

Jason Aldean and Carrie Underwood’s chart-topping hit “If I Didn’t Love You” took home the title of Single of the Year at the 57th Academy of Country Music Awards.

Aldean and Underwood appeared on the ACM Awards stage at Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas to accept the honor during the two-hour livestream event.

“Thank you guys so much, first of all, thanks to Carrie for agreeing to do this song,” Aldean began. “First of all, songwriters, Tully Kennedy, Kurt Allison, John Morgan, Lydia Vaughan for writing this amazing song. Our record companies, Broken Bow/BMG.”

“Universal Music Group… Thank you, Jesus, first and foremost,” Underwood added. ”Thank you fans for requesting and streaming and Thank you to all of our teams, country radio, thank you, Jason so much for asking me to be on this song, thank you writers, everybody involved, thank you fans, thank you ACMs.”

The ACM Single of the Year trophy is awarded to the artist(s), producer(s), and the record label(s).

“Buy Dirt” by Jordan Davis featuring Luke Bryan, “Famous Friends” by Chris Young and Kane Brown, “Fancy Like” by Walker Hayes, and “You Should Probably Leave” by Chris Stapleton were also nominated in the Single of the Year category.

Aldean and Underwood also performed their chart-topping hit during the coveted awards ceremony, which you can watch HERE.

The 57th Academy of Country Music Awards aired on Monday, March 7, exclusively on Prime Video at 8/7c.

Co-hosted by global icon Dolly Parton with Jimmie Allen and Gabby Barrett, the two-hour show livestreamed without commercials and featured 20+ performances from some of country music’s hottest superstars and rising newcomers.

The performance lineup included Parker McCollum and Lainey Wilson, who were crowned this year’s New Male and New Female Artist of the Year, respectively as well as Barrett, Allen, Kane Brown, Luke Bryan, Eric Church, Walker Hayes, Maren Morris, Brothers Osborne, Thomas Rhett, Chris Stapleton, Chris Young, Lady A and Kelly Clarkson.

“The concert event of the year” also included several collaborations, including Parton featuring Kelsea Ballerini (“Big Dreams & Faded Jeans”), BRELAND featuring Thomas Rhett (“Praise The Lord”), Jordan Davis (“Buy Dirt,” feat. Luke Bryan), Brothers Osborne and Brittney Spencer (“These Boots Are Made for Walkin’”), Parmalee and Blanco Brown featuring Brooke Eden (“Just the Way”), Carly Pearce and Ashley McBryde (“Never Wanted to Be That Girl”), and Chris Young featuring Mitchell Tenpenny (“At the End of a Bar”).

The 2022 ACM Awards presenters included Alan Ritchson (actor, Reacher), Derek Carr (quarterback, Las Vegas Raiders), Guy Torry (comedian, Phat Tuesdays), James Patterson (author, Run Rose Run), Jason Aldean, Kelsey Asbille (actor, Yellowstone), Luke Grimes (actor, Yellowstone), Mickey Guyton, and Tom Pelphrey (actor, Outer Range).

The ACM Awards made history as the first major awards show to livestream exclusively as it streamed live on Prime Video in the U.S., Canada, Australia, New Zealand, and the UK.

Sharing is caring!

About Andrew Wendowski

Check Also

Chris Young, Garth Brooks; Photo by Jeff Johnson and Instagram

Chris Young Says Singing A Duet With Garth Brooks Was A “Really Special Moment” & A Career Highlight

Chris Young said singing a duet with Garth Brooks was a “really special moment” and …