Photo: Lee Cherry

We The Kings Releases “Season’s Greetings from the Sandbar”

Rock band We The Kings has released their brand new Christmas album, Season’s Greetings From The Sandbar. Featuring two original tracks as well as eight summery takes on Christmas classics, including “Baby It’s Cold Outside” and “The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting),” Season’s Greetings from the Sandbar has recently been featured on BillboardAlternative Press, and more, Fans can stream it now on Apple Music and Spotify. For additional information, please visit:

I’ve been wanting to do a Christmas album for a long time, mainly because I’ve never been able to witness a ‘winter wonderland’ as a result of living in Florida and California my whole life,” shares lead singer Travis Clark. “So instead of writing another Christmas album that sounded Frosty, I decided to record it with more of a ‘island-sunshine’ vibe for everyone who experiences Christmas above 70°F.
We The Kings released their sixth studio album, Six, earlier this year via S-Curve Records/BMG. It secured the #18 spot on theCurrent Pop Albums Chart, as well as #13 Digital Albums, #21 Current Digital Albums, and #23 Digital Albums, among others in its first week. The album has been heralded by BillboardAlternative PressNewsdayRock, and more, and can be streamed on Spotify and Apple Music, or purchased online here.
When naming their latest album Six, We The Kings set out to check a few boxes. Not only does Six represent the Florida-based band’s sixth full-length album (all of which, from their 2007 Self-Titled through 2015’s Strange Love, begin with the letter S), but it also pays tribute to the quintet’s honorary sixth member: their fans.
There’s a pride that fans have about their favorite bands that I think is so special,” frontman Clark says. “These fans have been supporting us for more than a decade. When we’re writing songs, we don’t want to let anyone down.”
We The Kings’ storied career has been marked by a deep reciprocity between the band and their fans. When the group-Clark,Hunter Thomsen (guitar), Danny Duncan (drums), Charles Trippy (bass) and Coley O’Toole (keyboard, guitar)-broke out of Bradenton, Florida in 2007 with “Check Yes Juliet,” one of the most iconic songs of the late ’00s pop-punk movement, millions of listeners around the world instantly fell in love with their buoyant spirit and emotionally poignant songwriting.
Follow-up singles like “Heaven Can Wait,” “We’ll Be A Dream,” “Say You Like Me” and “Sad Song” kept We The Kings squarely in the mainstream, but as they readied Six, the band dug deep into the past to find inspiration from their earliest days. Their 10-year anniversary tour for Self-Titled sold out venues around the world in 2017, and it gave We The Kings a renewed sense of energy as they prepped new music.
At its core, Six‘s true triumph is its emotional heft. So much has changed for We The Kings since Strange Love-marriage, childbirth, death-and the album’s 11 songs are a tribute to life’s moments, both big and small, and how you never know which is which until much later down the line.
Six is the 6th studio album from We The Kings and is available now at For more information on the band’s brand new Christmas album, Season’s Greetings From The Sandbar – out now – please visit:
(Photo Credit: Lee Cherry)
For more information, please visit:
Season’s Greetings From The Sandbar Tracklisting:
1. Silent Night (feat. Anna Maria Island)
2. Baby It’s Cold Outside (feat. Elena Coats)
3. One People
4. Jingle Bells (feat. Frankie)
5. The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting On An Fire)
6. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
7. O Holy Night
8. I’m Dreaming of a White Christmas
9. Little Drummer Boy
10. There Is A Light

Sharing is caring!

About Music Mayhem

Check Also

Cody Johnson; Photo Courtesy of Getty Images for iHeartCountry

Cody Johnson Partners With Get Your Teach On To Help Clear Teacher’s Supply Lists

Cody Johnson is paying it forward. The “Human” singer has partnered with Get Your Teach …