UB40 Featuring Ali Campbell and Astro Announce 40th Anniversary Tour: A Real Labour of Love

One of the most successful reggae acts of all time, UB40 Featuring Ali Campbell and Astro, have announced their 40thAnniversary Tour: A Real Labour of Love. Special guest Shaggy will join on all dates across North America this summer and fall. Steel Pulse and The Green will open on select dates. Please see itinerary below.

Produced by Live Nation, the 15-city outing will kick off August 28thin Toronto, ON and make stops in Boston, Brooklyn, Chicago and more before wrapping September 28thin Las Vegas, NV. The tour will see the artists playing outdoors in amphitheaters across the U.S. and Canada all through August and September.

Fans can expect nothing short of a good time from both founding members of UB40 who have sold over 70 million records and seen incredible success domestically and internationally throughout their 40+ year long career.

GRAMMY-Award winning and diamond-selling artist, Shaggy, managed by The Cherrytree Music Company, will perform songs off his latest album, “Wah Gwaan?!” (Jamaican patois greeting meaning, what’s going on?), including his hit single, “You,” featuring Alexander Stewart, as well as his most iconic hits spanning his illustrious career.

Tickets go on sale to the general public beginning Friday, May 17that 10am local time at LiveNation.com. Citi is the official presale credit card of the tour. As such, Citi cardmembers will have access to purchase presale tickets beginning Wednesday, May 15that 10am local time until Thursday, May 16that 10pm local time through Citi EntertainmentSM. For complete presale details visit www.citientertainment.com.

40thAnniversary Tour: A Real Labour of Love 2019 North American Tour Dates:

DATE CITY VENUE
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 Toronto, ON REBEL#
Friday, August 30, 2019 Boston, MA Rockland Trust Bank Pavilion*
Saturday, August 31, 2019 East Providence, RI Bold Point Park*
Sunday, September 1, 2019 Vienna, VA Wolf Trap^
Wednesday, September 04, 2019 Baltimore, MD MECU Pavilion+
Friday, September 06, 2019 Brooklyn, NY Ford Amphitheatre at Coney Island Boardwalk+
Saturday, September 07, 2019 White Plains, NY Westchester County Center#
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 Philadelphia, PA Franklin Music Hall^
Friday, September 13, 2019 Greensboro, NC White Oak Amphitheatre at the Greensboro Coliseum Complex+
Saturday, September 14, 2019 Jacksonville, FL Daily’s Place*
Sunday, September 15, 2019 Boca Raton, FL Mizner Park Amphitheatre*
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 Chicago, IL Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre+
Friday, September 20, 2019 Tulsa, OK Osage Casino – Skyline Event Center^
Saturday, September 21, 2019 Irving, TX The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory*
Sunday, September 22, 2019 Houston, TX Revention Music Center*
Thursday, September 26, 2019 San Diego, CA Petco Park | Park at the Park#
Friday, September 27, 2019 Irvine, CA FivePoint Amphitheatre*
Saturday, September 28, 2019 Las Vegas, NV Pearl Concert Theater at Palms Casino Resort#

*with The Green
+with Steel Pulse
#2 act bill
^not a Live Nation date

About Music Mayhem

Check Also

DON BROCO Announce U.S. Headline Tour; Release New Video

Hot off their show-stealing performance at last weekend’s Sonic Temple Festival, UK buzz band DON …