Courtesy of EbieMediaPR

Steve Moakler Announces Spring BORN READY TOUR Powered by Mack Trucks

On the heels of releasing the first taste and title track “Born Ready” from his 2018 album Friday, Country artist Steve Moakler announces he will hit the road on his 2018Born Ready Tour powered by Mack Trucks this spring. The tour will start March 22 at Lancaster, Pennsylvania’s Chameleon Club and will wrap May 19 at Detroit, Michigan’s The Shelter. Fans can find more information on purchasing tickets at stevemoakler.com.

“I’m fired up about getting back on the road this spring!” said Moakler. “This will be our fifth consecutive spring headline tour, and I’m honored that Mack Trucks will be a part of our growing tradition this year. I can’t wait to play the new music we’ve been working on and start a new chapter with our fans. I think it’s gonna be the best one yet!”

Moakler’s Born Ready Tour will feature special guestCorey Kent White, and continues the singer/songwriter’s partnership with Mack Trucks that began last year and led to the creation of “Born Ready,” co-written by Moakler, Barry Dean (Maren Morris, Michael Ray, Little Big Town) and Luke Laird (Dierks Bentley, Eric Church, Midland). Mack Trucks selected Moakler to help celebrate the release of their new Mack Anthem® highway model because he shares the company’s values of, “hard work, family and honesty.”

“This heartfelt song speaks to the spirit of our fundamentally American brand, and pays tribute to the hard-working professional trucks drivers out on the road every day keeping economies around the world moving,” said John Walsh, Mack Trucks vice president of marketing. “These often unsung heroes, and all of the men and women working tirelessly every day for their families, now have a much-deserved new voice.”

“Born Ready,” is inspired by the hardworking truck drivers that Mack Trucks supply, and Rolling Stone Country says the “the Springsteen-esque anthem” is “dedicated to those who roll up their sleeves and grind the gears,” and “is propelled by chugging guitars, pounding drums and some self-assured vocals from Moakler.”

The motto also inspired Moakler’s fifth studio album by the same name, Born Ready, due later this year. Born Ready follows the Pittsburgh-centric Steel Town that includes fan favorites “Suitcase” that People called “romantically honest,” “Love Drunk” that AXS called “intoxicating” and the title track that Rolling Stone Country called a “wistful, mid-tempo acoustic ballad [that] pays tribute to the resilient people of his hometown just south of Pittsburgh: the factories they work in, the bars they unwind in, and the solace they take in their community.”

2018 Born Ready Tour Dates
Thursday, March 22 – Chameleon Club, Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Friday, March 23 – The Wonderbar, Asbury Park, New Jersey
Saturday, March 24 – Gramercy Theatre, New York, New York
Thursday, March 29 – Union Stage, Washington, D.C.
Friday, March 30 – Jergel’s Rhythm Grille, Warrendale, Pennsylvania
Saturday, March 31 – The Camel, Richmond, Virginia
Thursday, April 5 – Rose Music Hall, Columbia, Missouri
Friday, April 6 – The Bluebird, Bloomington, Indiana*
Saturday, April 7 – The Basement, Columbus, Ohio
Thursday, April 12 – The Social, Orlando, Florida
Friday, April 13 – Saddlebags, Savannah, Georgia
Saturday, April 14 – Terminal West, Atlanta, Georgia
Thursday, April 19 – House of Blues Cambridge Room, Dallas, Texas
Friday, April 20 – House of Blues Bronze Peacock, Houston, Texas
Saturday, April 21 – The Tap, College Station, Texas
Sunday, April 22 – Antone’s, Austin, Texas
Thursday, April 26 – The Grey Eagle, Asheville, North Carolina
Friday, April 27 – The Boathouse, Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Saturday, April 28 – Civitan Park, Guntersville, Alabama
Thursday, May 3 – Wooly’s, Des Moines, Iowa
Friday, May 4 – The Single Barrel, Lincoln, Nebraska
Saturday, May 5 – Turf Club, St. Paul, Minnesota
Thursday, May 10 – High Noon Saloon, Madison, Wisconsin
Friday, May 11 – The Rave II, Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Saturday, May 12 – Boondocks, Springfield, Illinois
Thursday, May 17 – The Stache, Grand Rapids, Michigan
Friday, May 18 – Joe’s on Weed Street, Chicago, Illinois
Saturday, May 19 – The Shelter, Detroit, Michigan*

*Denotes dates where Corey Kent White is not a special guest

“Born Ready” is available at all digital retailers and streaming partners HERE.

Born Ready will be released later this year on CN Records (Creative Nation Records).

For more information visit stevemoakler.com.

 

About Boot Kickin' Mayhem

Check Also

Chase Rice’s Viral Hit “Eyes On You” Impacting Radio on Monday, Aug. 13th

Platinum-certified artist Chase Rice makes a passionate return to country radio on Monday, Aug. 13th with his new single, …