Smith & Myers; Photo by Paris Visone
Smith & Myers; Photo by Paris Visone

Smith & Myers Debut Billie Eilish “Bad Guy” Cover And New Single “Bad At Love,” Announce Double Album

Smith & Myers have debuted their new single “Bad At Love” and an impressive cover of Billie Eilish’s “Bad Guy” on Friday (Sept. 25).

The duo released dual singles will be featured on their newly-announced full-length album, Smith & Myers Volume 2, out October 23 via Atlantic Records, which will follow the release of Volume 1 on October 9.

“‘Bad At Love’ was one of the very first original songs to be written for the project,” Brent Smith shares. “I think ultimately the song was born from my own romantic relationships. When I love someone, I love them fully, and sometimes the passion can be too much. I always know when it’s time to move on. That being said, I am extremely grateful that I am still very good friends with the ladies I have loved, and still love, to this day.”

Zach Myers says “Bad At Love was one of the first original songs we wrote for this album … lyrically Brent was writing about things in his life that maybe we wouldn’t really touch on with Shinedown and I think it came out to be an incredibly naked and honest song. And I think ‘Bad Guy’ turned out very cool – it’s a nice bluesy version of the song.”

The new songs and the announcement of Volume 2 comes on the heels of Smith & Myers’ recent release of their original single “Not Mad Enough,” which was written in the immediate aftermath of George Floyd’s death, expressing the intense emotions that followed and laying bare a plea for racial justice through direct and urgent lyrics over acoustic guitar.

Smith & Myers Volume 1 is available for pre-order now HERE and features five original tunes and five re-imaginings of fan-submitted songs including Post Malone’s “Better Now,” INXS’ “Never Tear Us Apart,” Mark Ronson and Amy Winehouse’s “Valerie,” and The Righteous Brothers’ “Unchained Melody” (full track listing below).

Smith & Myers Volume 1 Track Listing:

1. Not Mad Enough
2. Rockin’ In The Free World
3. The Weight of It All
4. Better Now
5. Panic
6. Never Tear Us Apart
7. Coast To Coast
8. Valerie
9. Since You Were Mine
10. Unchained Melody

Smith & Myers Volume 2 is available for pre-order now HERE and features five original tunes and five re-imaginings of fan-submitted songs including Oasis’s “Don’t Look Back In Anger,” Peter Gabriel’s “Sledgehammer,” Billy Idol’s “Rebel Yell,” and R.E.M.’s “Losing My Religion” (full track listing below).

Smith & Myers Volume 2 Track Listing:

1. Bad At Love
2. Bad Guy
3. New School Shiver
4. Sledgehammer
6. Rebel Yell
7. Like You Never Left
8. Losing My Religion
9. One More Time
10. Don’t Look Back In Anger

Additionally, Smith & Myers will bring their powerful live duo show to fans with a string of drive-in shows this October, full routing below. General on-sale for Chicago IL, Columbus OH, and East Swanzey NH are available now. For all remaining shows, artist, venue, and radio pre-sale tickets are available now, general on-sale begins September 26th at 10am local time. For tickets and more information, please visit

Sharing is caring!

About Music Mayhem

Check Also

Mitchel Musso; Photo Provided

Mitchel Musso Returns With New Single “Drank,” Talks Upcoming Mixtape ‘Ghost,’ & Teases Tour Is “Gonna Come Soon”

Mitchel Musso is dusting off his vocal cords and getting back into the music business …