SLEEPING WITH SIRENS announce "Live And Unplugged" Acoustic Album

Sleeping With Sirens have announced that Live and Unplugged, an album that features their songs performed acoustically, will be released on April 8 via Epitaph Records. The songs were recorded live during the band’s intimate, 12-city “We Like it Loud Quiet” tour in the summer of 2015. On the tour, Sleeping With Sirens performed acoustic versions of songs from their latest album Madness, fan favorites from their catalog, and a handful of special cover songs (Sublime’s “Santeria” and Goo Goo Dolls’s “Iris”) in small rooms for die-hard fans. Live and Unplugged is a documentation of the experience for all to enjoy.

Front man Kellin Quinn explains: “Our live dynamic is very different (in a good way) compared to our studio sound. We wanted to give our fans a live experience that they could relive at home over and over! Very proud of this album.”

Madness, a vibrant and unabashed collage of melodic pop-rock perfection, punk aggression and vulnerable soulfulness debuted at #1 on the iTunes Rock Albums Chart and Top 10 on the iTunes Overall Albums Chartlast year while five of the album tracks appeared in the Top 10 of the iTunes Rock Songs Chart. Madness also returned the band to theBillboard 200, charting inside the Top 15 upon debut. Since their formation in 2009, Sleeping With Sirens – Kellin Quinn (front man), Jack Fowler (guitar), Nick Martin (guitar), Justin Hills (bass), and Gabe Barham (drums) – have been sharing authentic tales of childhood woes, tender love letters, and encouragements to seize the day and triumph over heartache and haters with their diverse and devoted audience. Fans show up in droves, selling out nearly every one of the band’s shows since 2012. With album sales, streams and YouTube views well into the millions, 9 million+ social media followers, Sleeping With Sirens is ready to take on the world, or rather, take the world along with them. Details on upcoming tour plans for Sleeping With Sirens are soon to be announced.

‘Live and Unplugged’ Track List:

1. With Ears to See, and Eyes to Hear

2. If I’m James Dean, You’re Aubrey Hepburn

3. Gold

4. The Strays

5. Free Now

6. Who Are You Now

7. Go Go Go

8. Santeria

9. Save Me A Spark

10. Iris

11. If You Can’t Hang

For more information on Sleeping With Sirens, visit:

Sharing is caring!

About Music Mayhem

Check Also

Randy Travis; Photos Courtesy of Facebook

Randy Travis Sends Prayers To Kentucky Flood Victims With Chilling Photo Of Three Wooden Crosses

Randy Travis is sending love and prayers to the people impacted by the devastating floods …

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.