Photo: Joey Martinez

Sheryl Crow Releases New Song “Tell Me When It’s Over” Featuring Chris Stapleton

Today, nine-time GRAMMY Award-winner Sheryl Crow releases another powerhouse collaboration with “Tell Me When It’s Over” featuring Chris Stapleton. The accompanying video overlays lyrics with environment images and studio footage – Watch it below. The track offers the latest glimpse into her highly-anticipated final album, THREADS, which is due out August 30, 2019 on The Valory Music Co. and available for pre-order here.

Leading up to the full collection, Sheryl has also launched star-studded tracks such as “Redemption Day” ft. Johnny Cash, “Live Wire” ft. Bonnie Raitt and Mavis Staples, “Still The Good Old Days” ft. Joe Walsh, “Prove You Wrong” ft. Stevie Nicks & Maren Morris, and “Everything Is Broken” ft. Jason Isbell.

1. Prove You Wrong ft. Stevie Nicks & Maren Morris | Writers: Sheryl Crow, Al Anderson, Leslie Satcher
2. Live Wire ft. Bonnie Raitt & Mavis Staples | Writers: Sheryl Crow, Jeff Trott
3. Tell Me When It’s Over ft. Chris Stapleton | Writers: Sheryl Crow, Chris Stapleton
4. Story Of Everything ft. Chuck D, Andra Day & Gary Clark Jr. | Writers: Sheryl Crow, Steve Jordan, Carlton Ridenhour
5. Beware Of Darkness ft. Eric Clapton, Sting & Brandi Carlile | Writer: George Harrison
6. Redemption Day ft. Johnny Cash | Writer: Sheryl Crow
7. Cross Creek Road ft. Lukas Nelson & Neil Young (digital/physical) / ft. Margo Price & Neil Young (vinyl) | Writers: Sheryl Crow, Jeff Trott
8. Everything Is Broken ft. Jason Isbell | Writer: Bob Dylan
9. The Worst ft. Keith Richards | Writers: Mick Jagger, Keith Richards
10. Lonely Alone ft. Willie Nelson | Writers: Sheryl Crow, Shane McAnally
11. Border Lord ft. Kris Kristofferson | Writers: Kris Kristofferson, Donnie Fritts, Stephen Bruton, Terry Paul
12. Still The Good Old Days ft. Joe Walsh | Writers: Sheryl Crow, Joe Walsh
13. Wouldn’t Want To Be Like You ft. St. Vincent* | Writers: Sheryl Crow, Jeff Trott
14. Don’t ft. Lucius | Writer: Sheryl Crow
15. Nobody’s Perfect ft. Emmylou Harris** | Writers: Sheryl Crow, Jeff Trott
16. Flying Blind ft. James Taylor | Writers: Sheryl Crow, Chris Stapleton
17. For The Sake Of Love ft. Vince Gill | Writer: Sheryl Crow Produced by Steve Jordan

*Produced by Jeff Trott
**Produced by Sheryl Crow and Jeff Trott

Crow recently completed a run of dates in Europe, including a much-lauded appearance at Glastonbury Festival. Her current North American tour activities include support dates on Heart’s “Love Alive” tour, powerful solo and guest appearances at the groundbreaking 2019 Newport folk Festival, and a slew of headlining dates including two nights at the legendary Ryman Auditorium in September. For a full list of tour dates, visit

Sharing is caring!

About Boot Kickin' Mayhem

Check Also

Dolly Parton; Photo Courtesy of Twitter

Dolly Parton Bites Into A Taco Bell Mexican Pizza On Day Of Its Return: “I Have Been Longing For This Moment”

The Mexican Pizza at Taco Bell is back, and Dolly Parton is ecstatic! Parton took …