SEETHER, (Shaun Morgan — vocals/guitar, Dale Stewart — bass/vocals, and John Humphrey — drums) one of hard rock’s most successful and enduring outfits, return on May 12th, 2017 with their seventh full-length studio album, entitled Poison the Parish. The first release via frontman Shaun Morgan’s new label imprint Canine Riot Records, Poison the Parish is among the heaviest and emotionally pure efforts of the band’s illustrious career. The album’s epic lead single “Let You Down,” premiered yesterday; stream it here.

YouTube video

Recorded at Blackbird Studio in Nashville, Tennessee, Poison the Parish marks the first album produced in its entirety by the band’s lead singer and songwriter, Shaun Morgan. Playing with a newfound ferocity and purpose, the new material gelled quickly, providing Morgan’s dense, melodic grooves and brooding subject matter a gritty luster and room to breathe. Fifteen years deep into an incredibly consistent and rewarding career, Seether continue to thrive, pushing their creative boundaries while remaining true to their fiercely loyal, worldwide fan base. Poison the Parish is Seether at their very best, a gripping and self-assured affirmation of a quintessential hard rock band in peak form.

Seether also just announced the 5th Annual Rise Above Fest, the largest suicide awareness event in the world, which will be held Saturday, July 22nd and Sunday, July 23rd at Darling’s Waterfront Park in Bangor, Maine. This year’s performers include Korn, Shinedown, Stone Sour, Skillet, Halestorm, Falling in Reverse, and more.

Shaun Morgan, Rise Above Fest’s founder, was honored last year with the “Artistic Expression” Award from the National Council for Behavioral Health at the Awards of Excellence in Las Vegas. For Rise Above Fest tickets and information, visit Rise Above Fest.

Listen to “Let You Down” on Spotify here.

Pre-Order Poison the Parish:
Apple Music deluxe
iTunes deluxe
Amazon physical
Amazon digital deluxe
Amazon digital

Presale bundles featuring exclusive limited edition merchandise are available here.

1.  Stoke the Fire
2.  Betray and Degrade
3.  Something Else
4.  I’ll Survive
5.  Let You Down
6.  Against the Wall
7.  Let Me Heal
8.  Saviours
9.  Nothing Left
10. Count Me Out
11. Emotionless
12.  Sell My Soul

Photo Credit: Marina Chavez

Share on:

You may also like