See Photos Of 2022 CMT Artists Of The Year Red Carpet Arrivals: Cody Johnson, Kane Brown, Jessie James Decker & More

Cody Johnson, Brandi Johnson, Kane Brown, Katelyn Brown, Eric Decker, Jessie James Decker, Walker Hayes, Laney Hayes; Photos Courtesy of Getty Images for CMT

Some of Nashville’s biggest stars and most talented newcomers stepped out on Wednesday evening for the 2022 CMT Artists of the Year celebration at Schermerhorn Symphony Center.

Ahead of the show, which is set to air on CMT on Friday evening, the artists strutted down the red carpet where they posed for photos and spoke with members of the media before making their way into the elegant soirée.

Artists like Kelsea Ballerini, Laci Kaye Booth, and Jessie James Decker sported head-turning looks with pops of color, while others, like Chapel Hart, Jenna Paulette, and Sacha opted for classic white ensembles.

Artists such as Gary LeVox, Lily Rose, Julia Cole, Katelyn Brown, and Shay Mooney sported a more traditional black red carpet look for the occasion.

The event also served as date night for quite a few artists, with Walker Hayes attending with his wife, Laney, by his side, Cody Johnson walking hand-in-hand with his wife, Brandi, and Jessie James Decker posing alongside her husband, Eric.

It was a special celebration for Kane Brown and Katelyn as it was their fourth wedding anniversary.

“We’re having so much fun! This is like our date night tonight for our anniversary,” Katelyn told Entertainment Tonight’s Cassie DiLaura prior to the show.

See below for photos of the CMT Artists of the Year red carpet.


The 2022 CMT Artists Of The Year will celebrate the success Carly Pearce, Kane Brown, Cody Johnson, Luke Combs and Walker Hayes have seen throughout the past year.

Alan Jackson will be honored as the CMT Artist Of A Lifetime. The prestigious honor, presented by Ram Trucks, was previously awarded to Randy Travis (2021), Reba McEntire (2019), Loretta Lynn (2018), Shania Twain (2016), Kenny Rogers (2015) and Merle Haggard (2014).

Lainey Wilson will be named the 2022 CMT Breakout Artist Of The Year. Wilson is the fifth recipient of the award, following Mickey Guyton (2021), Ashley McBryde (2019), Kelsea Ballerini (2016), and Chris Stapleton (2015).

The 90-minute concert event will also feature performances from Jackson, Pearce, Johnson, Brown and Wilson. Hayes will join forces with Ciara for a never-before-seen performance of their “Y’all Life” remix. Riley Green will also take the stage to honor Luke Combs.

A heartwarming tribute to the late Loretta Lynn, who passed away earlier this month at the age of 90, will also take place during the star-studded event.

In addition to a star-studded list of performances, the show will also include presenters: Chris Stapleton, Dan + Shay, Dustin Lynch, Rascal Flatts’ frontman Gary LeVox, Kelsea Ballerini, Yellowstone’s Kelsey Asbille, and Shane McAnally.

Dale Earnhardt Jr. will also appear remotely from his annual Dale Jr. Foundation charity event in North Carolina to present Combs with his 2022 CMT Artists Of The Year award.

The 2022 CMT Artists Of The Year ceremony will premiere on Friday, October 14 at 9/8c via CMT.

Sharing is caring!

About Music Mayhem

Check Also

Aerosmith; Photo: Zack Whitford/Aerosmith

BREAKING: Aerosmith Suddenly Cancel Las Vegas Concert As Steven Tyler Falls Ill

Aerosmith were forced to cancel their Deuces Are Wild Las Vegas residency concert at Dolby …