Provided Image

Sam Grow “Drink About That” Today Ahead of “Love And Whiskey Deluxe” Album Release Set for 12/27/19

Sam Grow announces the December 27, 2019 release of  “Love And Whiskey Deluxe,” an expanded edition of his acclaimed Average Joes Entertainment album, “Love and Whiskey,” released last May. The 16-track collection includes three new acoustic songs plus a special cover of Bonnie Raitt’s “I Can’t Make You Love Me.” In addition, CMT Music premieres “Drink About That,” Grow’s emotional new video about the consequences of distracted driving, today on CMT Music, @CMT’s 24/7 music channel, between 6:30-7a ET, 9-9:30am ET, and 12-12:30pm ET, 3-4:00pm ET, 6-6:30pm ET, 9:30pm-10pm ET, 12:30a-1am ET and 3-3:30am ET.  Check out the new video on here.

Grow, named one of Billboard’s “7 Country Acts to Watch in 2019,” has been recognized this year by BillboardMusic RowCountry Music Tattle TaleThe Boot, Taste of Country, amongst others. The original version of “Love and Whiskey,” produced by Jacob Rice, debuted at #1 on the iTunes Country Album chart.

Filmed in Nashville, “Drink About That,” was directed by Ed Pryor for Hideout Pictures. The cinematic clip provides a birds-eye view of a guy reminiscing about his last date with his girlfriend. As flashbacks of a fun night quickly fade to images of an accident site and first responders, the video reinforces the powerful message of “don’t text and drive” and encourages #ItCanWait.  Streaming on all digital platforms, the impactful “Drink About That” was written by Sam Grow, Chris Lindsey and Taylor Phillips.

“Director Ed Pryor captured such feeling and passion in this video,” commented Grow. “I hope it will help raise awareness of the dangers of distracted driving and remind folks to put that phone away!”

“Love And Whiskey” Track List:

1. Boots  (Josh Thompson and Jason Saenz)
2. History (Nick Donley, Michael Hardy, Cam Montgomery)
3. God Made Small Towns (Sam Grow, Michael Lotten,Taylor Phillips)
4. I’m Not Him (Sam Grow, Jimmy Yeary, Tim Nichols)
5. Battle of the South (Sam Grow, Michael Lotten, Taylor Phillips)
6. Drink About That (Sam Grow, Chris Lindsey, Taylor Phillips)
7. Love and Whiskey (Sam Grow, Chris Lindsey)
8. Dirty it Up f/Colt Ford (Sam Grow, Michael Lotten, Taylor Phillips, Colt Ford)
9. Nobody’s You (Sam Grow, Jason Mater, Ben Wells)
10. She Ain’t One Of Those (Sam Grow, Adam Craig)
11. Try (Sam Grow, Kyle Jacobs, Brian Bunn)
12. What We Wanna (Michael Lotton, Jason Sever, Brad Clawson)
13. *Love and Whiskey (Live Acoustic) (Sam Grow, Chris Lindsey)
14. *Drink About That (Live Acoustic) (Sam Grow, Chris Lindsey, Taylor Phillips)
15. *I Can’t Make You Love Me (Live Acoustic) (Mike Reid, Allen Shamblin)
16. *Different Kind of Pain (Live Acoustic) (Sam Grow, Gene Quade)
*New Tracks

Sharing is caring!

About Boot Kickin' Mayhem

Check Also

Miley Cyrus and Dolly Parton; Vijat Mohindra/NBC

Dolly Parton & Miley Cyrus To Co-Host ‘Miley’s New Year’s Eve Party’: “It’s Gonna Be Legendary”

Miley’s New Year’s Eve Party is returning to NBC for the second consecutive year, and …