Russell Dickerson Announces Sophomore Album Details, Releases New Song “Never Get Old”

Russell Dickerson has released a new song entitled “Never Get Old” from his upcoming just announced sophomore album, Southern Symphony.

The country star co-produced the album alongside his friend and longtime collaborator Casey Brown and a first-time collaboration with legendary producer Dann Huff. The 10-track album is set to be released on December 4 via Triple Tigers Records and is available for pre-order now HERE.

“‘Southern Symphony’ is hands down the best work I’ve created,” said Dickerson, “It’s the best songs I’ve written. It’s sonically the best we’ve created. This album is ten honest and true tracks that tell the story of how I’ve grown as an artist and a man. I could not be more proud of every song on this album. Enjoy!”

A nod to the classic country feel-good anthem, “Never Get Old” is the perfect mix of country twang, meddled with stacked harmonies, guitar solos, and big stomp-claps, making you want to raise a glass to the timeless joys in life. Listen to “Never Get Old” here and watch the lyric video here.

Russell gave fans the first taste of Southern Symphony earlier this year with the debut single, “Love You Like I Used To,” which is currently in the top 10 on the Country Radio Charts with over 106M global streams to date. Recorded in Nashville, Southern Symphony is packed with humble and heartfelt ballads about love and nostalgia matched with his signature “RD party” anthems, including one of Russell’s biggest collaborations to date on the sixth track off the record, “It’s About Time,” featuring multi-platinum recording artists, Florida Georgia Line.

Southern Symphony follows the 2017 release of Russell’s gold-certified full-length debut “Yours” which bowed at #5 on the Billboard Top Country Albums Chart, #1 on the Emerging Artists Chart and yielded three consecutive #1 smashes, including the double-platinum “Yours,” the platinum “Blue Tacoma,” and platinum “Every Little Thing.”

Track List
1. Never Get Old
2. Home Sweet
3. All Yours All Night
4. Love You Like I Used To
5. Forever For A Little While
6. It’s About Time (ft. Florida Georgia Line)
7. Honey
8. Southern Symphony
9. Come To Jesus
10. Waiting For You My Whole Life

Sharing is caring!

About Boot Kickin' Mayhem

Check Also

Chapel Hart, Photo Courtesy of America's Got Talent/NBC, Tanya Tucker, Photo Courtesy of Instagram Screenshot

Tanya Tucker Reacts To Chapel Hart’s ‘America’s Got Talent’ Performance: “You Were Fantastic… You Got A Great Vibe”

Chapel Hart caught the attention of country superstar Tanya Tucker with their performance on America’s …