Rebecca Black Lives Up To Title Of Internet Popstar With Long-Awaited Debut Album, ‘Let Her Burn’

“Not lying when I say I’ve spent about half my life dreaming of this day,” Black captioned an Instagram post on the day of the project’s release.


Ally Roden


Posted on April 11, 2023

Share on:

Rebecca Black; Photo Courtesy of Sarah Pardini)

Iconic internet personality Rebecca Black has opened up a new chapter in her career as she paves her way as a pop star with the release of her debut studio album, Let Her Burn, available to stream now HERE.

Let Her Burn

The dynamic album opens with track “Erase You,” sharing a new side of Black to listeners as she blends pop motifs with futuristic electronic production. “Crumbs” — the introductory single from Let Her Burn — follows Rebecca as she explores the vulnerability brought upon by her journey to find balance amongst submission, dominance and sexuality. 

Pop-driven hits “Destroy Me” and “Misery Loves Company” offer a deeper and darker side to the artist, sultry “Doe Eyed” delivers an upbeat anthem and “Sick To My Stomach” bares Black’s soul on the ballad for broken hearts.

“Not lying when I say I’ve spent about half my life dreaming of this day,” Black captioned an Instagram post on the day of the project’s release. “It’s almost unreal to wake up and see it finally here. Seeing so many of you listening already and talking about your favorites … I don’t know if I’d ever be able to articulate to my 13 year old self just how sweet this warmth feels. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.”

Watch Rebecca Black’s “Sick To My Stomach” Music Video Below

YouTube video

While Rebecca saw a wild amount of fame and attention for her megahit “Friday” that took the world by storm in 2011, various challenges arose that pushed back the release of a full-length album until now — despite the long wait being worth it for the star.

“I know looking back that, as an 18-year-old, as a 16-year-old, as a 23-year-old, I was desperate to put out a full-length album,” the singer shared on the project’s release in an interview with NPR. “Especially as somebody who enjoys music and is so interested in music culture as I am, I have always died to express myself in that way … but as an independent artist for a long time, it was hard to convince anybody that it was even worth it for me to do that. Of course, I guess I could have just put out something on SoundCloud and called it a day. But I knew that I wanted to do something that was bigger than that.”

She continued, “So as much as I would have loved to say I was ready to do this, the last few years have been the most important creative years of my life. Because I finally believed that I could do it, and knew what I had to say.”

Let Her Burn Track List

  1. Erase You
  2. Destroy Me
  3. Misery Loves Company
  4. Crumbs
  5. Doe Eyed
  6. Sick To My Stomach
  7. What Am I Gonna Do With You
  8. Cry Hard Enough
  9. Look At You
  10. Performer

The queer creator’s debut album came as she was hitting the stage across the UK and Ireland for her headlining Let Her Burn tour, with sold out shows in Dublin, Glasgow, Manchester, Birmingham and more.

She is now slated to embark on the North American leg of the tour this May, where she will kick off the stint on May 4 at Boston, MA’s The Sinclair and will hit major cities including Philadelphia, Toronto, Chicago, Denver, Los Angeles, Seattle and more before wrapping up the tour on Saturday, July 22 at Portland, OR’s Hawthorne Theatre.

Fans can purchase tickets to the North American Let Her Burn tour dates here.

Let Her Burn North American Tour Dates


4 – Boston, MA – The Sinclair

5 – Philadelphia, PA – The Foundry

6 – Brooklyn, NY – Elsewhere Hall

9 – Montreal, QC – Theatre Fairmount

10 – Toronto, ON – Axis Club

12 – Chicago, IL – Bottom Lounge

14 – St. Paul, MN – Amsterdam

16– Denver, CO – Marquis Theater

17 – Salt Lake City, UT – Soundwell

19 – San Francisco, CA – The Independent

20 – Los Angeles, CA – El Rey Theatre


20 – Vancouver, BC – Fortune Sound Club

21 – Seattle, WA – Capitol Hill Block Party

22 – Portland, OR – Hawthorne Theatre 

Share on:

Written by

More from Ally Roden

See more posts from Ally Roden

You may also like