Priscilla Block; Photo Provided
Priscilla Block; Photo Provided

Priscilla Block Releases “My Bar” From Just-Announced Debut Album ‘Welcome To The Block Party’

After taking the country music world by storm in 2021 with her relatable lyrics and authentic personality, rising country star Priscilla Block is hitting the ground running in 2022 with the upcoming release of her debut album.

Out February 11, Welcome To The Block Party features 12 tracks, each co-written by Block. The North Carolina native, who landed a record deal after going viral on TikTok in 2020, says there’s something for everyone on this project.

“I cannot believe that my debut album is almost here. It has all the trash, all the sass, and all the sad. But hey, that’s my life, and I’m so excited for the world to finally hear this,” Block shared in a statement. “I wrote all of these songs from a real and raw place, and I am grateful that I have the opportunity to show various aspects of where I’ve been and who I am.”

Welcome To The Block Party follows the release of her six-song self-titled EP, which was the highest-performing country female debut EP of 2021.

To celebrate the album announcement, Block released a brand-new song, “My Bar,” as well as the accompanying lyric video, with fans.

“Everyone knows that I love a good bar, so “My Bar” felt a perfect place to kick off the new record,” she said.

Written by Block, Stone Aielli, and Lexie Hayden, the track finds Block throwing sass at her ex who shows up uninvited at her local watering hole.

“Don’t come walkin’ in like you own it, you own it/ I hate to break it to you, you don’t, yeah, you don’t/ You think you’re such a star but here’s the funny part/ No one even knows who you are/ This is my bar,” she sings on the chorus.

Click above to listen to the new track.

Priscilla Block; 'Welcome To The Block Party' Album Art
Priscilla Block; ‘Welcome To The Block Party’ Album Art

Welcome To The Block Party Track List

1. Welcome To The Block Party (Priscilla Block, Mark Mulch)
2. My Bar (Priscilla Block, Stone Aielli, Lexie Hayden)
3. Heels In Hand (Priscilla Block, Robbie Artress, Josh Beale, Sarah Jones, Kate Hasting)
4. Like A Boy (Priscilla Block, Sarah Jones, Emily Kroll)
5. I Know A Girl (Featuring Hillary Lindsey) (Priscilla Block, David Garcia, Hillary Lindsey)
6. Ever Since You Left (Priscilla Block, Sarah Jones, Josh Kerr)
7. Thick Thighs (Block Party Version) (Priscilla Block, Emily Kroll, Sarah Jones)
8. I Bet You Wanna Know (Priscilla Block, Stone Aielli, Sarah Jones)
9. I’ve Gotten Good (Priscilla Block, Liz Rose, Phil Barton)
10. Wish You Were The Whiskey (Priscilla Block, Sarah Jones, Josh Beale, Kate Hasting)
11. Just About Over You (Radio Edit) (Priscilla Block, Emily Kroll, Sarah Jones)
12. Peaked In High School (Priscilla Block, Josh Beale, Sarah Jones, Kate Hasting)


Yeah I come here every Wednesday… #fyp #mybar #tonight

♬ MY BAR IS COMING – priscillablock

Sharing is caring!

About Boot Kickin' Mayhem

Check Also

Miley Cyrus and Dolly Parton; Vijat Mohindra/NBC

Dolly Parton & Miley Cyrus To Co-Host ‘Miley’s New Year’s Eve Party’: “It’s Gonna Be Legendary”

Miley’s New Year’s Eve Party is returning to NBC for the second consecutive year, and …