PARAMORE Announces New Album AFTER LAUGHTER, Listen to New Track “HARD TIMES”

After several days of teasing something by updating profile and cover photos on social media, Paramore have finally announced the details of their brand new album After Laughter and have released the first single off the new album titled “Hard Times”. The band’s fifth album and first with their newest line-up of Hayley Williams, Taylor York and Zac Farro, is due for release on May 12th via Fueled By Ramen. Co-produced by Justin Meldal-Johnsen and the band’s guitarist Taylor York and recorded in Nashville, Tennessee, the album follows on from their previous self-titled album, which landed all the way back in 2013. This is Paramore’s first new music since 2013’s self-titled release. It also marks their first recording with original drummer Zac Farro in nearly seven years. Full album track listing and album artwork is below, along with the new single/music video. Check it out and let us know your thoughts!


After Laughter track list:
Hard Times
Rose-Colored Boy
Told You So
Fake Happy
Caught in the Middle
Idle Worship
No Friend
Tell Me How


The band will also be heading out on a full UK tour in June. Full dates are below and tickets are on sale from 9am on Friday April 28.

Tour Dates
June 15th -‪ Dublin, Ireland @ Olympia
June 16th – Belfast, United Kingdom @ Waterfront
June 18th – Manchester, United Kingdom @ O2 Apollo
June 19th – London, United Kingdom @ Royal Albert Hall
June 21st – Bristol, United Kingdom @ Colston Hall
June 22nd – Edinburgh, United Kingdom @ Usher Hall


The new album is available for pre-order now.

Sharing is caring!

About Music Mayhem

Check Also

Morgan Wallen and Son Indigo Wilder Wallen; Photo Courtesy of Instagram & Austin Angel Photography

Morgan Wallen Talks Son Indigo Wilder, Co-Parenting With KT Smith, & What He Enjoys Most About Being A Dad

Morgan Wallen shared more information about his nearly two-year-old son Indigo Wilder Wallen’s first concert …

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.