Mabel Releases Debut Album ‘High Expectations’

Mabel has released her debut album High Expectations today. Listen HERE. High Expectations features global smash “Don’t Call Me Up” (the biggest-selling single by a UK female artist this year) and recent Top 10 “Mad Love”.
Mabel will perform at this year’s Teen Choice Awards airing live August 11 on FOX, as the only solo female artist– alongside an extensive run of live dates this summer where she’ll hit New York, Los Angeles, and D.C. Mabel’s “Don’t Call Me Up” also entered the Billboard Hot 100 Chart and graced radio airwaves across the U.S.
Even on the brink of release, Mabel appears poised to take her place on pop’s throne – having already been nominated for two BRIT Awards, she has surpassed 1 billion streams, and sold out a series of worldwide shows. and made her national TV debut on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon earlier this summer. The fact that Mabel has done so in her own warts-and-all style – stripping away music’s artifice whilst keeping true to its giddiness and excitement – may be her gift. Because like all great pop stars, Mabel was never going to settle for anything other than her own High Expectations: watch her seize her moment, soak it in, and keep reaching higher still.
Empowered, uplifting and emotive, High Expectations is a record – and a state of mind, in many ways – that Mabel has worked towards her whole life; even going so far as to get the title tattooed phonetically on her neck when she first thought of it two years ago, knowing firmly that it would never change. Here is a still just 23-year-old writing with startling candour on young love, identity, girl power, and mental health. And on that road to High Expectations, Mabel’s music has become a soundtrack – for her impassioned young fanbase, but also for herself – on how to turn those vulnerabilities into your advantages.
The High Expectations Tour
AUG 12: Cambridge, MA at The Sinclair
AUG 14: Washington, DC at Union Stage
AUG 15: New York, NY at The Bowery Ballroom
AUG 17: Toronto, ON at Velvet Underground
AUG 19: San Francisco, CA at Slim’s
AUG 20: Los Angeles, CA at Troubadour
High Expectations – tracklisting
1.     High Expectations (Intro)
2.     Bad Behaviour
3.     Don’t Call Me Up
4.     FML
5.     We Don’t Say…
6.     Selfish Love ft. Kamille
7.     Lucky (Interlude)
8.     Mad Love
9.     Trouble
10.  Put Your Name On It
11.  Stckhlm Syndrome (Interlude)
12.  OK (Anxiety Anthem)
13.  I Belong To Me
14.  High Expectations (Outro)
15.  Finders Keepers (with Kojo Funds)
16.  Fine Line (with Not3s)
17.  My Lover (with Not3s)
18.  Ring Ring (with Jax Jones)
19.  Cigarette (with RAYE & Stefflon Don)
20.  Not Sayin’

Sharing is caring!

About Music Mayhem

Check Also

Ashley Cooke; Photo Courtesy of Brayln Kelly

Ashley Cooke Shares Two Brand-New Tracks: “Running Back” & “Dirt On ‘Em”

As Ashley Cooke wraps up her most successful year to date and second consecutive tour …