Luke Bryan Celebrates 10th Anniversary Of His 2009 Breakthough Album ‘Doin’ My Thing’ With First-Ever Vinyl Release On October 4 Via Capitol Nashville/UMe

Since achieving stardom with his breakthrough album Doin’ My Thing,Luke Bryan has maintained his stature as country music’s most beloved artist. In celebration of the 10th anniversary of Doin’ My Thing, Bryan’s acclaimed album will receive its vinyl debut on October 4 via Capitol Nashville/UMe as an expanded deluxe edition featuring 13 tracks, including two rare bonus songs, “Ya’ll Can Have This Town” and “Favorite Flowers,” previously only available on the iTunes exclusive version of the album. The LP will be released on standard black vinyl as well as limited edition translucent clear vinyl, available exclusively via Luke Bryan and UMG Nashville’s web stores. The deluxe edition of Doin’ My Thing will also be released digitally on October 4.

Preorder Doin’ My Thing now:

Upon release, Doin’ My Thing went Platinum and peaked at #2 on Billboard‘s Top Country Albums chart and #6 on the Billboard Top 200. The album produced a trio of hit singles: “Rain Is A Good Thing,” which became Bryan’s first #1 hit and was followed up by “Do I” and “Someone Else Calling You Baby.” All three hits were co-written by Bryan and are a part of his 22 #1 song career tally, twelve of which he co-wrote. Doin’ My Thing also features Bryan’s distinctive cover version of the OneRepublic hit “Apologize.”

In the decade since Bryan released Doin’ My Thing, he has twice been named a twotime Academy of Country Music and a twotime Country Music Association Entertainer of the Year, a five-time host of the ACM Awards, a celebrity judge on ABC’s American Idol, a NSAI Artist/Songwriter of the Year, and was named a CMT Artist of the Year six consecutive years. Bryan has more certified digital singles than any other country artist, with 46 million tracks and 12 million albums with four Billion music streams. In May 2019, Bryan kicked off the first weekend of his “Sunset Repeat Tour,” with 50,000 fans followed by a soldout show in Boston’s Gillette Stadium, bringing his career headline stadium concert total to 35. Last summer, Bryan opened Nashville’s only six-floor entertainment facility in the heart of Music City, LUKE’S 32 BRIDGE FOOD + DRINK. The name was inspired by Bryan’s childhood home near Route 32 Bridge in Lee County, Georgia

Doin’ My Thing Track List 
Side A: 
1. Rain Is A Good Thing 
2. Doin’ My Thing  
3. Do I 
4. What Country Is  
5. Someone Else Calling You Baby  
6. Welcome To The Farm 
7. Apologize

Side B: 
8. Every Time I See You 
9. Chuggin’ Along 
10. I Did It Again 
11. Drinkin’ Beer And Wastin’ Bullets 
12. Ya’ll Can Have This Town (Bonus Track) 
13. Favorite Flowers (Bonus Track)

Sharing is caring!

About Music Mayhem

Check Also

Dolly Parton, Willie Nelson; Photos Courtesy of Mandy Croft and April Nicole Fields

WATCH: Dolly Parton & Willie Nelson Ride Golf Cart Through Dollywood While Filming New Christmas Movie

Dolly Parton and Willie Nelson recently spent the day together at Dollywood in Pigeon Forge, …