Los Angeles, CA rock band THE GITAS releasing new album “GARLAND” on January 27th

Los Angeles, CA rock band THE GITAS will kick off 2015 with the January 27 release date for their first LP, GARLAND. GARLAND was mixed and produced by Jaron Luksa (AMANDA PALMER, JOHN LEGEND, FOSTER THE PEOPLE, ALABAMA SHAKES) at his studio The Rattle Room and featured the new single “Mood For Love,” which was released on December 10 and is currently available here. Along with lead singer and guitarist Sasha Chemerov, the tracks feature Los Angeles session players: Matt Lucich on Drums (TRAPT), Joe Guese on bass (THE CLICK 5) and Alex Burke on keys (BILLY RAY CYRUS, GRANT LEE PHILLIPS). The Mood For Love music video is set to premier alongside the album release in January 2015. Until then, The Gitas are sending out weekly teaser videos, revealing a snippet of each song from the record. The teaser videos can be seen here.

Lead singer and guitarist, Sasha Chemerov describes THE GITAS sound and debut release to be, “Vibrant and colorful rock that occasionally dives into dark topics and heavy riffs. Every song has it’s own unique character and reveals a portion of the album’s overall story.”

GARDLAND Track-listing:

1. Brand New Life
2. Black Crows
3. My Baby Gets Stuck (With Drugs)
4. Mood For Love
5. Precious Day
6. Cat
7. Someone to Die With

Sharing is caring!

About Music Mayhem

Check Also

Chris Young, Tim McGraw; Photos by Andrew Wendowski

Chris Young’s Dream Duet Partner Is Tim McGraw: “I’m Going To Do Something With Him At Some Point”

Chris Young revealed that Tim McGraw is his dream duet partner and that he’s going …

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.