Live Performances and Nominees Announced for 2016 Journeys Alternative Press Music Awards

Good Charlotte, Yellowcard, Papa Roach, BABYMETAL and Beartooth are the first of many performers to be announced for the 2016 Journeys Alternative Press Music Awards, Fueled by Monster Energy. This year’s APMAs, hosted by Alex Gaskarth and Jack Barakat of eight-time AP cover stars All Time Low, will broadcast live the evening of July 18 from Schottenstein Center in Columbus, OH. Tickets are on sale via Ticketmaster here, and VIP experience packages are available now via SoundRink. Tickets start at $49.99. SoundRink VIP packages will include limited merchandise, elite access to the red carpet, prime seating and VIP meet and greets. The APMAs is offering a select number of Monster Package tickets, which will offer purchasers an unforgettable experience and the best seat in the house: a floor table amongst the stars! Monster Packages also include the same benefits offered to VIP purchasers, as well as two nights (one room) at a premier local hotel. Visit this link to purchase Monster Packages. 

Within just 24 hours of voting for the APMAs opening, fans more than doubled the first round voting numbers within the first 24 hours in 2015. Votes were cast from 128 countries around the world (including all 50 U.S. states).

Your 2016 nominees for the Journeys Alternative Press Music Awards fueled by Monster Energy are here! Our APTV Nominee Press Conference hosts Cody Carson from Set It Off and Jenna McDougall from Tonight Alive give you the full breakdown in this video! 

Best Vocalist
Alex Gaskarth – All Time Low
Caleb Shomo – Beartooth
Patrick Stump – Fall Out Boy
Lzzy Hale – Halestorm
Kellin Quinn – Sleeping With Sirens
Corey Taylor – Slipknot

Best Guitarist
Kevin Skaff – A Day To Remember
JB Brubaker – August Burns Red
Kellen McGregor – Memphis May Fire
Chad Gilbert – New Found Glory
Misha Mansoor – Periphery
Jack Fowler – Sleeping With Sirens 

Best Bassist Presented By Razor & Tie
Ralph Sica – Being As An Ocean
Skyler Acord – Issues
Ryan Neff – Miss May I
Matthew Taylor – Motion City Soundtrack
Ahren Stringer – The Amity Affliction
Kelen Capener – The Story So Far

Best Drummer Presented By DW Drums
Christian Coma – Black Veil Brides
Loniel Robinson – letlive.
Jerod Boyd – Miss May I
Dani Washington – Neck Deep
Maxx Danziger – Set It Off
Aaron Gillespie – Underoath

Best International Band
As It Is (United Kingdom)
Babymetal (Japan)
Marianas Trench (Canada)
One OK Rock (Japan)
Parkway Drive (Australia)
You Me At Six (United Kingdom)

Best Music Video Presented By Journeys
All Time Low – “Something’s Gotta Give’’
August Burns Red – ‘’Identity’’
Panic! At The Disco – ‘‘Emperor’s New Clothes’’
State Champs – ‘‘If I’m Lucky’’
The Wonder Years – ‘’Cardinals’’
Twenty One Pilots – ‘‘Stressed Out’’

Song Of The Year Presented By Epitaph Records
Falling in Reverse – “Just Like You”
Never Shout Never – “Hey! We Ok”
Of Mice & Men – “Would You Still Be There”
Panic! At The Disco – “Hallelujah”
Pierce The Veil – “The Divine Zero”
State Champs – “Secrets”

Best Live Band
Motionless In White
Neck Deep

Artist Philanthropic Presented By Hopeless Records And Sub City
Andrew McMahon – Dear Jack Foundation
Jake Luhrs – HeartSupport
The Used – Living the Dream
The Wonder Years – Puppies Behind Bars, After School All-Stars, The Herren Project, Futures Without Violence
This Wild Life – National Breast Cancer Foundation
You Me at Six – Passport Back to the Bars, The Ghost Inside U.K. Fundraiser, PETA

Most Dedicated Fanbase Presented By Fearless Records
Mayday Parade
New Year’s Day
The Ghost Inside
The Maine

Breakthrough Band
I Prevail
Knuckle Puck
Neck Deep
New Years Day
Set It Off
State Champs

Best Underground Band
Cane Hill
Moose Blood
Tiny Moving Parts
Too Close To Touch

Album Of The Year Presented By Journeys
All Time Low – Future Hearts
August Burns Red – Found In Far Away Places
Bring Me The Horizon – That’s the Spirit
Knuckle Puck – Copacetic
The Maine – American Candy
Marilyn Manson – The Pale Emperor
Neck Deep – Life’s Not Out to Get You
Sleeping with Sirens – Madness
State Champs – Around The World And Back
Twenty One Pilots – Blurryface

Artist Of The Year Presented By Monster Energy
All Time Low
Fall Out Boy
Motionless In White
Panic! At The Disco
Real Friends
Sleeping with Sirens
Twenty One Pilots

Sharing is caring!

About Music Mayhem

Check Also

Aerosmith; Photo: Zack Whitford/Aerosmith

BREAKING: Aerosmith Suddenly Cancel Las Vegas Concert As Steven Tyler Falls Ill

Aerosmith were forced to cancel their Deuces Are Wild Las Vegas residency concert at Dolby …

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.