Courtesy of YouTube Music Video | Lea Michele

Lea Michele Debuts Music Video For “Christmas In New York”

Acclaimed actress, singer and author Lea Michele today debuts a new music video for “Christmas in New York,” an original track from her first-ever holiday album Christmas in The City.  The visual finds Lea in the middle of a New York City winter wonderland, with Lea herself delivering the magic of the holidays in true New York style.  With iconic shots of the Empire State Building, Central Park and the ice skating rink at Rockefeller Center, the visual captures the unique magic of the city’s holiday spirit and is the perfect companion to Lea’s original track – watch below:

Available everywhere nowLea Michele’s Christmas in The City is an 11-track holiday collection inspired by the singer’s fond memories of growing up in New York City.  Reuniting with Glee songwriters/producers Adam Anders and Peer Astrom, the album features timeless hits like “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas,” “Silent Night,” “Rockin’ Around the Christmas Tree” as well as star-studded collaborators handpicked by Lea, including fellow Glee alum Darren CrissSpring Awakening costar Jonathan Groff and Broadway favorite Cynthia Erivo.

Lea will continue to usher in the holiday season through December, performing at the both the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade as well as the 2019 Christmas in Rockefeller Center event.  It’s the start of what is sure to be a massive Christmas for the actress and singer, who also stars in ABC’s upcoming holiday movie Same Time, Next Christmas, set to air Thursday, December 5 at 9:00 – 11:00 PM EST on ABC.

Lea has set a series of live performance dates in New York CityLea Michele – Christmas in NYC – Live in Concert, bringing her first-ever Christmas album to fans for three back-to-back shows at The Concert Hall at New York Society for Ethical Culture beginning Thursday, December 19. Tickets are available to the public now via  VIP Packages are available through, including pre-show photo ops, premium seats and more.


  1. It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year
  2. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
  3. Christmas in New York
  4. I’ll Be Home for Christmas (feat. Jonathan Groff)
  5. Do You Want To Build a Snowman?
  6. Rockin’ Around the Christmas Tree
  7. Silent Night
  8. White Christmas (feat. Darren Criss)
  9. Silver Bells
  10. Angels We Have Heard on High (feat. Cynthia Erivo)
  11. O Holy Night

The Concert Hall at New York Society for Ethical Culture
2 West 64TH Street at Central Park West

Thursday, December 19 @ 7:30 PM
Friday, December 20 @ 7:30 PM
Saturday, December 21 @ 7:30 PM

Sharing is caring!

About Music Mayhem

Check Also

Cody Johnson; Photo Courtesy of Getty Images for iHeartCountry

Cody Johnson Partners With Get Your Teach On To Help Clear Teacher’s Supply Lists

Cody Johnson is paying it forward. The “Human” singer has partnered with Get Your Teach …