Photo: Andrew Wendowski/Music Mayhem Magazine

KISS Announce New Fundraising Campaign During End Of The Road Tour, Supporting Make-A-Wish Foundation

Legendary rock band KISS is partnering with world-renowned visual artist David Garibaldi and leading sweepstakes platform Prizeo to raise funds for Make-A-Wish® at the North American stops on their End of the Road World Tour.

Garibaldi is opening for KISS by painting a “piece of KISSTORY,” depicting the Rock & Roll Hall of Famers’ special moments during their final run. At each concert, fans in attendance will have the opportunity to donate $10 to Make-A-Wish to enter to win Garibaldi’s painting from that night, through Prizeo’s new in-venue functionality Prizeo Live!. For larger donations, fans earn additional entries to the charity sweepstakes, and bonus rewards like having messages featured on the big screen in the concert venue.

“I’m beyond honored to perform as an opener for one of the most iconic bands in music history, and help KISS raise money for the admirable work Make-A-Wish is doing for so many families,” said Garibaldi. “It’s a mix of everything I live for: art, music and giving back.”

KISS and Garibaldi will be performing — and fundraising — for the next leg of the End of the Road World Tour, August 6 through September 20.

Tuesday, August 06, 2019 Sunrise, FL BB&T Center
Thursday, August 08, 2019 Charleston, SC North Charleston Coliseum
Saturday, August 10, 2019 Charlotte, NC PNC Music Pavilion
Sunday, August 11, 2019 Bristow, VA Jiffy Lube Live
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 Virginia Beach, VA Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 Newark, NJ Prudential Center
Friday, August 16, 2019 Montreal, QC Bell Centre
Saturday, August 17, 2019 Toronto, ON Scotiabank Arena
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 Brooklyn, NY Barclay’s Center
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 Hershey, PA HersheyPark Stadium
Friday, August 23, 2019 Darien Center, NY Darien Lake Amphitheatre
Saturday, August 24, 2019 Saratoga Springs, NY Saratoga Performing Arts Center
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 Syracuse, NY Lakeview Amphitheatre
Thursday, August 29, 2019 Cincinnati, OH Riverbend Music Center
Saturday, August 31, 2019 Indianapolis, IN Ruoff Home Mortgage Music Center
Sunday, September 01, 2019 St. Louis, MO Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Tuesday, September 03, 2019 Des Moines, IA Wells Fargo Arena
Thursday, September 05, 2019 Little Rock, AR Verizon Arena
Saturday, September 07, 2019 Bossier City, LA CenturyLink Center
Sunday, September 08, 2019 San Antonio, TX AT&T Center
Monday, September 09, 2019 Houston, TX Toyota Center
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 Albuquerque, NM Isleta Amphitheatre
Thursday, September 12, 2019 Denver, CO Pepsi Center
*Saturday, September 14, 2019 Salt Lake City, UT USANA Amphitheatre
Monday, September 16, 2019 Oakland, CA Oracle Arena
Friday, September 20, 2019 Los Angeles, CA STAPLES Center

*David Garibaldi will not be performing live at the Salt Lake City show Sept. 14.

“Make-A-Wish has been synonymous with making dreams come true for children whose time to dream and see those wishes come true may [in some cases] be sadly limited,” said KISS frontman Paul Stanley. “KISS has worked with this great organization many times over the years and we are proud to find this meaningful way to contribute once again.”

KISS and Prizeo came together earlier this year to pilot the Prizeo Live! in-venue product, as a fun way to engage concertgoers in KISS’s philanthropic efforts. So far through their End of the Road World Tour, KISS has raised more than $120,000 for non-profit causes.

“KISS is the perfect partner to bring our Prizeo Live! in-venue donation functionality to life — they are genuinely committed to giving back and their fans are always on board to join in,” said Prizeo General Manager Lauren Werner. “It’s been great working with KISS thus far and we’re looking forward to a super successful run with them in August and September, channeling more donations to Make-A-Wish to help even more kids live their dreams.”

To learn more and buy tickets for the End of the Road World Tour, visit LiveNation.com. For more about Prizeo and its Prizeo Live!technology, please visit Prizeo.com.

About Music Mayhem

Check Also

Walker Hayes & Kane Brown; Photo Courtesy of Getty Images for CMT

Walker Hayes Shares Heartfelt Gesture By Kane Brown That Made Him Feel Welcomed During Awards Show Debut

Walker Hayes found comfort in Kane Brown’s support at the 2021 CMT Artists of The …