Photo by: Andrew Wendowski

Keith Urban Announces Twelfth Studio Album ‘The Speed Of Now: Part 1’

Keith Urban has announced his twelfth studio album, The Speed Of Now: Part 1, via a YouTube video. The album is scheduled for release on September 18. Urban has already unleashed three singles that are expected to appear on this album including “We Were,” “God Whispered Your Name” and his recently released single “Polaroid.”

“In October 2019 this album title came to me. I liked it because I felt like life was flying by so fast. But music (for me) has always been the place where it slows down and doesn’t even exist,” Keith Urban said in a press release. “I would never have imagined that, in 2020, this album title would take on a whole new meaning.”

Although this new album is titled with part 1, Urban did not hint as to whether there will be The Speed of Now Part 2 or not.

Watch the announcement video below:

The album marks the follow-up to his hit album, Graffiti U, which spawned hits like “Female, “ “Coming Home,” and “Never Comin’ Down.”

Sharing is caring!

About Boot Kickin' Mayhem

Check Also

Lainey Wilson; Photo Courtesy of Yellowstone/Paramount+

Lainey Wilson Releases New Song “Smell Like Smoke” & Performs The Tune On ‘Yellowstone’

Lainey Wilson had Yellowstone fans roped in for yet another incredible debut last Sunday (Nov …