Jonas Brothers Release Highly Anticipated Album ‘Happiness Begins’

Photo credit: Peggy Sirota

After building overwhelming anticipation and delivering a number one hit single, GRAMMY® nominated multiplatinum powerhouse trio–Jonas Brothers—release their highly anticipated fifth full-length album, Happiness Begins, today.

Get it HERE via Republic Records.

Happiness Begins marks the return of Jonas Brothers following a six-year hiatus. Inspired by events captured in their newly released documentary Chasing Happiness—available now exclusively via Amazon Prime Video—the album features the band’s history-making comeback single, “Sucker.”

Upon release, “Sucker” debuted at #1 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart, marking the first #1 for the band and the first #1 debut from a group this century. Recently ranked #1 on Billboard’s critic’s picks list of the “50 Best Songs of 2019,” it has become a song of the summer anthem, rapidly ascending to #1 on the Billboard Pop Songs chart for the last 7 weeks – the most for any song this year – with the band’s follow up single “Cool” climbing closely behind.

Produced by GRAMMY® Award-winning songwriter, producer, and lead singer of the multi-platinum band OneRepublic, Ryan Tedder, with additional production from Shellback on “Only Human” and Greg Kurstin on “I Believe” and “Every Single Time,” the music captures the band’s new sound and turns the page on a new Jonas Brothers era.

“For us this album is a culmination of the last ten years and our story as brothers. We are so excited this album is officially out! We can’t wait for you to finally hear it and to perform it in front of all our fans around the world!

PS – We’ve been to the year 3000. Not much has changed but they live underwater.”

To celebrate the arrival of the record, Jonas Brothers launch a full-scale media blitz, which kicked off earlier this week with an appearance at Wango Tango, a profile on CBS Sunday Morning, and gracing Harper’s Bazaar’s first ever Men’s Bazaar cover. This morning, they celebrate the triumphant release with a performance for the Today Show Summer Concert Series. Next up, they take over NBC’s The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon on June 12 and co-host LIVE with Kelly and Ryan June 13, with more appearances to follow. Be sure to tune in!

In partnership with Amazon Studios, Philymack, and Federal Films—a division of Republic Records— the group’s official documentary Chasing Happiness premiered to rave reviews this week, bringing fans together closer than ever.

Available exclusively via Amazon Prime Video, the documentary follows the band from their earliest days through stratospheric success, disbanding, and ultimately reuniting for the comeback we’ve all been waiting for.

After selling out shows for the North American leg of the Happiness Begins Tour with special guests Bebe Rexha and Jordan McGraw, the group recently announced European dates. The full itinerary can be found below.

As if that wasn’t enough, the band continues to satiate their fans with news of their upcoming memoir Blood, which is available for pre-order HERE now and will be released in November 2019.

With Jonas Brothers back, Happiness has begun.

Jonas Brothers “Happiness Begins Tour” 2019 Dates:
Wednesday, August 7, 2019 Miami, FL AmericanAirlines Arena
Friday, August 9, 2019 Orlando, FL Amway Center
Saturday, August 10, 2019 Tampa, FL Amalie Arena
Monday, August 12, 2019 Atlanta, GA State Farm Arena*
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 Raleigh, NC PNC Arena
Thursday, August 15, 2019 Washington, DC Capital One Arena
Saturday, August 17, 2019 Boston, MA TD Garden
Sunday, August 18, 2019 Philadelphia, PA Wells Fargo Center
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun Arena
Friday, August 23, 2019 Toronto, ON Scotiabank Arena
Saturday, August 24, 2019 Toronto, ON Scotiabank Arena
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 Buffalo, NY KeyBank Center
Thursday, August 29, 2019 New York, NY Madison Square Garden
Friday, August 30, 2019 New York, NY Madison Square Garden
Saturday, August 31, 2019 Hershey, PA Hersheypark Stadium
Tuesday, September 3, 2019 Pittsburgh, PA PPG Paints Arena
Thursday, September 5, 2019 Columbus, OH Schottenstein Center
Saturday, September 7, 2019 Detroit, MI Little Caesars Arena
Sunday, September 8, 2019 Grand Rapids, MI Van Andel Arena
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 Nashville, TN Bridgestone Arena
Friday, September 13, 2019 Indianapolis, IN Bankers Life Fieldhouse
Saturday, September 14, 2019 St. Louis, MO Enterprise Center
Monday, September 16, 2019 St. Paul, MN Xcel Energy Center
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 Milwaukee, WI Fiserv Forum
Thursday, September 19, 2019 Chicago, IL United Center
Friday, September 20, 2019 Chicago, IL United Center
Sunday, September 22, 2019 Kansas City, MO Sprint Center
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 Dallas, TX American Airlines Center*
Thursday, September 26, 2019 Houston, TX Toyota Center*
Friday, September 27, 2019 San Antonio, TX AT&T Center*
Sunday, September 29, 2019 Tulsa, OK BOK Center
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 Denver, CO Pepsi Center
Thursday, October 3, 2019 Salt Lake City, UT Vivint Smart Home Arena
Saturday, October 5, 2019 Phoenix, AZ Talking Stick Resort Arena
Sunday, October 6, 2019 Anaheim, CA Honda Center
Tuesday, October 8, 2019 San Francisco, CA Chase Center
Friday, October 11, 2019 Vancouver, BC Rogers Arena
Saturday, October 12, 2019 Tacoma, WA Tacoma Dome
Sunday, October 13, 2019 Portland, OR Moda Center
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 Sacramento, CA Golden 1 Center
Thursday, October 17, 2019 San Diego, CA Pechanga Arena
Friday, October 18, 2019 Las Vegas, NV MGM Grand Garden Arena
Sunday, October 20, 2019 Los Angeles, CA Hollywood Bowl
Monday, October 21, 2019 Los Angeles, CA Hollywood Bowl
Monday, October 28, 2019 Monterrey, MX Auditorio Citibanamex
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 Mexico City, MX Sports Palace
Saturday, November 2, 2019 Guadalajara, MX Auditorio Telmex
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 New Orleans, LA Smoothie King Center
Friday, November 15, 2019 Ft. Lauderdale, FL BB&T Center
Saturday, November 16, 2019 Orlando, FL Amway Center
Sunday, November 17, 2019 Jacksonville, FL Vystar Memorial Coliseum
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 Atlanta, GA Infinite Energy Arena
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 Charlotte, NC Spectrum Center
Friday, November 22, 2019 Newark, NJ Prudential Center
Saturday, November 23, 2019 Brooklyn, NY Barclays Center
Sunday, November 24, 2019 Boston, MA TD Garden
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 Toronto, ON Scotiabank Arena
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 Montreal, QC Bell Centre
Friday, November 29, 2019 Atlantic City, NJ Boardwalk Hall
Saturday, November 30, 2019 Baltimore, MC Royal Farms Arena
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 Rosemont, IL Allstate Arena
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 Omaha, NE Chi Health Center
Friday, December 6, 2019 Dallas, TX American Airlines Center
Saturday, December 7, 2019 Austin, TX Frank Erwin Center
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 Phoenix, AZ Talking Stick Resort Arena
Thursday, December 12, 2019 Oakland, CA Oracle Arena
Saturday, December 14, 2019 Los Angeles, CA The Forum
*Bebe Rexha not performing

JONAS BROTHERS HAPPINESS BEGINS
https://JonasBrothers.lnk.to/HappinessBegins

JONAS BROTHERS SOCIALS
http://instagram.com/jonasbrothers

https://www.facebook.com/JonasBrothers
https://www.youtube.com/user/JonasBrothersMusic

About Kristyn Clarke

Check Also

Danny Worsnop Releases Video For “Ain’t Feeling Sorry”

Danny Worsnop has released the 3rd official music video from his acclaimed solo album, ‘Shades …