HARDY, Mickey Guyton, Riley Green And More Added To 2020 CMT Music Awards

The “2020 CMT Music Awards” continues to amp up its list of standout performers with the addition of country music’s biggest breakout artists Caylee Hammack, HARDY, Ingrid Andress, Mickey Guyton, Riley Green and Travis Denning, all set to perform at the Ram Trucks Side Stage. Country music’s only entirely fan-voted show airs Wednesday, October 21st at 8:00PM ET/7:00PM CT on CMT, MTV, MTV2, Logo, Paramount Network, Pop and TV Land.

All featured acts will perform the following songs:

  •  Caylee Hammack – “Just Friends”
  • HARDY – “One Beer”
  • Ingrid Andress – “Lady Like”
  • Mickey Guyton – “Heaven Down Here”
  • Riley Green – “If It Wasn’t For Trucks”
  • Travis Denning – “After A Few”

First-time nominees Caylee Hammack, Ingrid Andress, Riley Green and Travis Denning will all be vying for the title of “Breakthrough Video of the Year,” alongside Blanco Brown and Gabby Barrett.

The artists join the growing list of previously announced all-star performers including Ashley McBryde, Dan + Shay, Kane Brown, Little Big Town, Luke Bryan and Maren Morris, with more to be announced in the coming weeks.

The Ram Side Stage lineup follows CMT’s viral 50/50 pledge made earlier this year instituting equal video airplay parity for female and male artists across CMT and CMT Music channels. The pledge was followed by the launch of CMT Equal Play, the brand’s initiative to create measurable industry-wide action and dramatically increase female representation in country music.

The “2020 CMT Music Awards” returns to celebrate music’s biggest stars and brings Nashville’s one-of-a-kind energy to music fans across the globe through epic outdoor performances in and around Music City. Each winner is selected by the fans, with voting open now at vote.cmt.com. The full list of nominees for the “2020 CMT Music Awards” is available here.

“2020 CMT Music Awards” is executive produced by CMT’s Margaret Comeaux, Switched On Entertainment’s John Hamlin and Amy Lin Johnson; the Executives in Charge of Production are Jackie Barba and Heather D. Graffagnino.

For more information, visit CMT.com, follow @CMT on Facebook, InstagramTwitter and YouTube, use hashtag #CMTAwards and ‘like’ the CMT Music Awards on Facebook.

Sharing is caring!

About Boot Kickin' Mayhem

Check Also

Alan Jackson; Photo Courtesy of CMT

Alan Jackson Is “Very Proud” To Be Named CMT Artist Of A Lifetime

Country music icon Alan Jackson will soon be honored as the Artist Of A Lifetime …