Halestorm; Photo by Jimmy Fontaine
Halestorm; Photo by Jimmy Fontaine

Halestorm Shares First Single “Back From The Dead” From Upcoming New Album

Halestorm are back with a brand new song!

On Wednesday (Aug. 18), the GRAMMY-award winning rock band shared their new single “Back From The Dead,” marking their first new music since the release of their 2018 fourth studio album, Vicious. The single is set to appear on the band’s forthcoming new album, which is set for release in 2022.

“‘Back From The Dead’ is about survival, not in a physical sense, even though I know we all have been touched by death especially these last few years,” singer Lzzy Hale said. “This song is personal and written from a mental health perspective. I wanted to give myself and the world a hard rock song we could shout out loud as the gates opened again.”

Hale continued, “I was on the edge of this world getting completely lost in oblivious, but even though it was the harder of two choices, I didn’t just let the darkness and depression in my mind dig me an early grave. I didn’t just sit and let it take me. I’ve erased my name from my headstone, so save your prayers, I’m back! I hope this song, as I pass it on to you, reminds YOU of your strength individually and that you are not alone.”

In addition to sharing the new song, Halestorm also shared a music video to accompany the new track. The video, directed by Dustin Haney and produced by Revolution Pictures, features Hale and her bandmates in a morgue and cemetery somewhere between life and death.

Watch the music video for “Back From The Dead” below.

Additionally, later this month, Halestorm will kick off their highly-anticipated series of headlining tour dates and a set at Rocklahoma prior to their co-headlining trek with Evanescence, which kicks off on November 5 in Portland, OR and runs through December 18 in Worcester, MA. 

Furthermore, Hale was recently named the first-ever female brand ambassador for Gibson Guitars.

Halestorm; Photo by Jimmy Fontaine
Halestorm; Photo by Jimmy Fontaine


31 Syracuse, NY New York State Fairgrounds
1 Lewiston, NY Art Park
3 Bonner Springs, KS Azura Amphitheater*
4 Camdenton, MO Ozarks Amphitheater*
5 Pryor, OK Rocklahoma
8 Asheville, NC Thomas Wolfe Auditorium, US Cellular Center*
9 Danville, VA Blue Ridge Rock Festival
11 Nashville, IN Brown County Music Center
12 Mansfield, OH Inkcarceration Festival 2021
4 Garden City, ID Revolution Concert House & Event Center
5 Portland, OR Veterans Memorial Coliseum^
7 Seattle, WA Seattle, WA^
9 San Jose, CA SAP Center at San Jose^
12 Las Vegas, NV The Chelsea, The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas^
13 San Diego, CA Viejas Arena^
15 Phoenix, AZ Arizona Federal Theatre^
17 Salt Lake City, UT Union Event Center (The Union)
20 Fort Worth, TX Dickies Arena^
21 Houston, TX The Terminal^
2 Duluth, GA Gas South Arena^
5 St. Louis, MO Chaifetz Arena^
8 Joliet, IL Rialto Square Theatre^
11 Detroit, MI Little Caesars Arena^
12 Cincinnati, OH Heritage Bank Center^
14 Pittsburgh, PA Petersen Events Center, University of Pittsburgh^
15 Newark, NJ Prudential Center^
17 Camden, NJ BB&T Pavilion^
18 Worcester, MA DCU Center^

*denotes The Hu and Cory Marks supporting
Sept. 11 with Crobot supporting
Nov. 4 with Rival Sons and Dorothy supporting
^denotes co-headline with Evanescence
Nov. 17 with Plush supporting
Dec. 2-18 with Lilith Czar supporting

Sharing is caring!

About Andrew Wendowski

Check Also

Morgan Wallen; Photo Courtesy of @spideysmith/Instagram

Morgan Wallen Releases Three New Songs: “One Thing At A Time,” “Days That End In Why” & “Tennessee Fan” [LISTEN]

Morgan Wallen released a trio of new songs as part of a three song collection …