Green Day, Weezer, Fall Out Boy Postpones ‘Hella Mega’ Tour

Green Day, Weezer and Fall Out Boy have postponed their massive ‘Hella Mega’ Stadium Tour due to the ongoing novel coronavirus pandemic.

“Hopefully this doesn’t come as a surprise,” the bands wrote in a joint statement on Instagram, “but as much as we were all looking forward to seeing you all this summer, everyone’s safety is our highest priority so we’ve officially made the call to reschedule all North American dates of the Hella Mega tour until next year. Please stay safe, and we look forward to seeing you in 2021.”

View this post on Instagram

An update on Hella Mega North America

A post shared by Hella Mega (@hellamegatour) on

“There’s nothing that makes our bands happier than playing shows, and maybe no other tour that we’ve been excited for,” the band said in a separate post.

The tour was originally slated to kick off on June 13 in Paris and will trek across Europe and the U.K. including Glasgow, London, and Dublin. The tour is produced by Live Nation. The 20-city North America was set to make stops in Houston, Miami, Toronto, Philadelphia and New York.

The Interrupters are appear as special guests on the tour.

Affected dates are listed below:

THE HELLA MEGA TOUR Europe & UK Dates:

  DATE CITY VENUE
Saturday, June 13 PARIS, FRANCE La Defense Arena
Sunday, June 14 GRONINGEN, NETHERLANDS Stadspark
Wednesday, June 17 ANTWERP, BELGIUM Sportpaleis
Sunday, June 21 VIENNA, AUSTRIA Ernst Happel Stadium
Wednesday, June 24 GLASGOW, SCOTLAND Bellahouston Park
Friday, June 26 LONDON, ENGLAND London Stadium
Saturday, June 27 HUDDERSFIELD, ENGLAND The John Smith’s Stadium
Monday, June 29 DUBLIN, IRELAND RDS Arena

THE HELLA MEGA TOUR North American Dates:

  DATE CITY VENUE
Friday, July 17 SEATTLE, WA T-Mobile Park
Tuesday, July 21 SAN FRANCISCO, CA Oracle Park
Friday, July 24 SAN DIEGO, CA Petco Park
Saturday, July 25 LOS ANGELES, CA Dodger Stadium
Tuesday, July 28 COMMERCE CITY, CO DICK’S Sporting Goods Park
Friday, July 31 ARLINGTON, TX GLOBE LIFE FIELD
Saturday, August 1 HOUSTON, TX Minute Maid Park
Wednesday, August 5 MIAMI, FL Hard Rock Stadium
Thursday, August 6 JACKSONVILLE, FL TIAA Bank Field
Saturday, August 8 ATLANTA, GA SunTrust Park
Tuesday, August 11 MINNEAPOLIS, MN Target Field
Thursday, August 13 CHICAGO, IL Wrigley Field
Saturday, August 15 PITTSBURGH, PA PNC Park
Sunday, August 16 HERSHEY, PA Hersheypark Stadium
Wednesday, August 19 DETROIT, MI Comerica Park
Friday, August 21 WASHINGTON, DC Nationals Park
Saturday, August 22 NEW YORK, NY Citi Field
Monday, August 24 TORONTO, ON Rogers Centre
Thursday, August 27 BOSTON, MA Fenway Park
Saturday, August 29 PHILADELPHIA, PA Citizens Bank Park

About Music Mayhem

Check Also

Watch Bebe Rexha and Doja Cat’s Stunning “Baby, I’m Jealous” Performance On ‘The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon’

Bebe Rexha and Doja Cat performed their new single “Baby, I’m Jealous” on Monday (Oct. …