Gone West (feat. Colbie Caillat) to Release Debut Album ‘Canyons’ on June 12

Triple Tigers Records recording artists GONE WEST featuring Colbie Caillat announced the June 12 release of their debut album Canyons during their performance this morning on the Today Show. The album is available for pre-save starting today with an instant grat track, “Slow Down”. The 13 songs on Canyons, all written by Gone West, embrace stunning vocal harmonies creating a sound that speaks across genres.  9 of the 13 tracks on the album were produced or co-produced by Gone West. Additional producers and songwriters include Jamie Kenney, Liz Rose, Jimmy Robbins, Eric Arjes, Nathan Chapman, Alysa Vanderheym, Tom Douglas and Summer Overstreet.

Gone West is comprised of Colbie Caillat, Jason Reeves, Nelly Joy and Justin Kawika Young who together have more than 5 billion combined streams. The release of their album follows a whirlwind year with the 2019 release of their EP Tides, which impacted immediately and earned 31.1 million streams for the project and reached No. 7 on the Billboard Heat-seekers Album chart.

Gone West gave their first live performance onstage at The Grand Ole Opry just over a year ago and opened for country legends Reba McEntire in 2019, George Strait earlier this year, and will open for Kenny Chesney in June. Canyons was recorded in the midst of extensive concert and radio tours along with the release of their Country Airplay top 30 debut single “What Could’ve Been” mid-last year, which Billboard called “Stunning”. The song became the most added first week single by a debut artist last year and continues to grow in airplay and weekly chart moves.  The band performed the track on the Today Show today.

Gone West 'Canyons'

Sharing is caring!

About Boot Kickin' Mayhem

Check Also

Kip Moore, Alexa Campbell; Ashley McBryde, Photo Provided

Kip Moore’s Says His New Album Is “Finished” & Will Feature A Duet With Ashley McBryde

Kip Moore recently revealed on Twitter that he has finished his fifth studio album. Moore …