From Ashes To New

From Ashes To New Debut New Song “What I Get,” Announce New 11-Track Album Details and Preorder

Pennsylvania native rock band, From Ashes To New have debut a new song entitled, “What I Get,” a track about falling into self-destructive patterns that we have to break ourselves out of. The song will appear on the bands upcoming third studio album, PANIC, which is slated to be released on August 28 via Better Noise Music. You can preorder the album now HERE.

“We have all been in that toxic relationship that feels impossible to get away from,” says vocalist Matt Brandyberry about the new song. “You wake up one day telling yourself that you have had enough and you are out, but out of habit continue on the same course of misery. You know that person is the worst thing in your life, but can’t imagine your days without them. The pain, the hurt, the anger is what we trade for the fear of uncertainty. It makes the song and the phrase “What I Get” all too real.”

“What I Get” kicks off From Ashes To New’s pre-order campaign for the The band’s forthcoming new album, PANIC, which is full of empowering messages delivered via their unique blend of metal, hip-hop, rock and electronica. It contains a sense of urgency that is as inspiring as it is innovative, and offers a moment of intense clarity in a world grown cloudy.

The band released the album’s title track “Panic” on April 17 and has since amassed over 1.5 million streams in less than a month, they have donated all proceeds of the song to Crew Nation to help support crews across the globe that have been forced off the road due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic.

The band will also have its songs featured in two films and accompanying soundtracks – Better Noise Films’ SNO BABIES and THE RETALIATORS, both set for release in Fall 2020. The band also appears in movie, THE RETALIATORS.

PANIC features the same lineup as the band’s 2018’s breakthrough release The Future — vocalists Brandyberry and Danny Case as well as guitarist Lance Dowdle and drummer Matt Madiro. Brandyberry credits the undeniable musical magnetism of these eleven songs to the enduring lineup. “The chemistry between us is there and fans who have seen us recently have been very vocal about the fact that we are firing on all cylinders.”  That unified feeling, which was solidified on the road performing songs like the Billboard-charting single “Crazy,” enabled the band to further refine their sound and move creatively to the next level. “We know what our vision is and we know what we want to do, so we were able to really accomplish that on this album because the structure is there,” he adds.

In order to reach the potential of these songs, the band reunited with producer Colin Brittain (Papa Roach, All Time Low) who previously produced the band’s single “Nowhere To Run” and shared their laser-focused musical vision. “On the last record we got the chance to do one song with Colin and it was kind of on a whim,” Brandbyberry explains. “We really liked his approach and the creativity Colin brought to that song and thought that if we could do that with the short amount of time we had together, what could we accomplish making an entire album with him?” The band also teamed up with Erik Ron (Godsmack, Motionless In White) who brought his dynamic style to the title track “Panic” and “Wait For Me.” The result is an album that showcases how much From Ashes To New have grown over the past two years, much of which was spent on the road touring with bands like Five Finger Death Punch, Papa Roach, Ice Nine Kills and Skillet.

From Ashes To New PANIC

Sharing is caring!

About Music Mayhem

Check Also

Dolly Parton; Courtesy of Dolly Parton's Mountain Magic Christmas/NBC

See Photos & Never-Before-Seen Clips Of Dolly Parton’s Mountain Magic Christmas Holiday Special

Fans can now get a sneak peek of Dolly Parton’s highly anticipated new Christmas movie, …