FROM ASHES TO NEW Announce New Album Details and Release Music Video for New Single “Crazy”

From Ashes To New just released the official music video for their first single “Crazy” off their forthcoming new album, The Future, which is expected to be released on April 20th via Better Noise Records/Eleven Seven Music.

Crazy” is the first single off their new album The Future which will be the debut of new vocalist Danny Case. The Philadelphia-based band’s revamped lineup includes Matt Brandyberry on rap vocals, guitarist Lance Dowdle, drummer Mat Madiro, and new vocalist Danny Case.

“Anxiety made it difficult to write at times but ultimately we came together and decided we were going to write the best music we possibly could and see where that took us,” said Brandyberry.

Crazy” is “a song about someone or something driving you absolutely out of your mind and feeling unable to walk away from it”, explains Case. “I dated someone for a very short period of time and it felt like everything I said and did was wrong. I thought I was losing my mind because I knew it was a bad situation, but I just felt like I couldn’t walk away. I think having that life experience really helped when we sat down and wrote the lyrics.”

The Future was recorded at Atrium Audio with producers Grant McFarland and Carson Slovak (AUGUST BURNS RED) and mixed by Josh Wilbur (KORN, LAMB OF GOD), while the video was directed by Raul Gonzo. Check out the new music video and album art, as well as the track listing below.

The Future track listing:

1. Wake Up
2. Crazy
3. My Name
4. Gone Forever
5. Broken
6. Forgotten
7. Enemy
8. Nowhere To Run
9. Let Go
10. On My Own
11. The Future

Album Art: 

Sharing is caring!

About Music Mayhem

Check Also

Cody Johnson; Photo Courtesy Jay Trevino Photography/Provided

BREAKING: Cody Johnson Issues Statement After Being Forced To Abruptly Cancel Three Concerts

Cody Johnson has been forced to cancel his concert appearances this week due to illness. …